Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Panko Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2006

      add two eggs, so the breadcrumb will stick on to the chicken better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These were so very good. I doubled the garlic, used the fresh parsley and then added a little bit of cayenne pepper to the panko crumbs. I followed the instructions to up the temp to 425 and flipped them after ten minutes. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Really terrific mild flavor. The panko is light and crispy and the chicken was really, really tender. We tripled the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Excellent...simple...tasty! Thank you for sharing it has become a weekly staple at our house. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      OVERALL great flavor and texture however took more time than stated to get it to brown. I ended up cooking it 15-20 minutes ON EACH SIDE. I used all ingredients listed with 1lb of boneless chicken strips. Will likely try this one again in the future. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I followed the recipe as written and found them a little dull. They also did not really brown well. I was afraid the strips would dry out if I kept them in the oven any longer. However, the recipe was easy to follow. Sorry for the negative review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Great recipe! I just used boneless chicken breast and fellowed the recipe as stated and made chicken sandwiches instead of strips. We loved the flavor and we also liked the panko breading. Thanks for sharing this garlic chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I finally found some Panko in an oriental supermarket here in the UK and this was the first recipe that I decided to try. I'm so glad I did. It was simple to make and so tasty. I didn't use any parsley in the coating because it isn't one of my favourite herbs, but even without it the flavours were wonderful and blended together really well. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be making these again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This was my first Panko Bread Crumb recipe. I had read reviews that it was the best and I totally agree. I wanted something easy to start with and this was a perfect recipe for it. I doubled the recipe since I have two (still growing) young men in the house besides my boyfriend and myself. I had 4 strips leftover if this will tell you anything. My son flavored his with Ranch dressing and it was very good. I would only change the way I baked it. I would turn it half-way through as to get both sides crisp. I will definitly do this again. Very Good Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I used breadcrumbs instead of panko,3Tbspoons dried parsley & dried parmesan as these were what I had on hand,chopped whole chicken into quarters and coated with this mix,hit with my whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      This was my first recipe from your site and I made it for my Dad, right after we lost my Mom; first experience with Panko, too. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. I love these chicken strips and so do my kids and DH.I have made them several times. I had never heard of Panko, but had no trouble finding it in the Asian section of my supermarket. The panko breadcrumbs are the key to this recipe. The strips come out so light and crispy. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was so good! I had never used panko before, but I really liked it. Our chicken did not get brown really, but was super moist and delicious. Next time I'll turn up the oven to 425, as other reviewers have mentioned. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      Thank you for turning me on to panko! My local Kroger even carries it. It's so light that I threw away my regular breadcrumbs. This is a great, simple recipe and very kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Very light and tender, I finally tried this recipe after having it in my cookbook for months! I think this would also make a good appy with a dipping sauce. The texture of the panko gives the chicken a good crispiness and it is so much lighter then dipping the chicken in egg. Great recipe, we enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Very Easy and Tasty. I couldn't find Panko but used seasoned Italian bread crumbs, I also used boneless skinless thighs and pre-seasoned them with a seasoning I made up. My family devoured them. Thanks for the recipe!!!! Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I made it on Monday and my husband wants me to cook it again tonight. We are on Weight Watchers and this is one we can enjoy and it fits our points.This is my first experience with Panko. Its truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      I saw panko on the supermrket shelf for the first time a week ago and decided to try some, this was a great recipe to use it. We really like chicken flavoured with garlic and the panko was much nicer than other breadcrumbs. I turned the strips after half the cooking time. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I can't believe I never reviewed this recipe ! I will never fry chicken strips again. I mixed the panko with some italian bread crumbs just to get some additional flavor. Absolutely delicious ! I had honey mustard and hot wing sauce on the side to dip them in. I make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Another wonderful chicken recipe to add to my cookbook. I finally found panko but had to go to an Asian store for it. This is a very flavourful recipe and we just loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    47%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 713.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites