106 Reviews

Such an amazing recipe! I love that it turned out so crispy. I used twice as much garlic because I love garlic and added basil. Also used half the amount of butter asked for and instead used an egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misha Bella February 04, 2010

As if you need another 5 star review... The taste of this was magnificent! I used grated rather than shredded parm as that's what I had. Also, I used Adobo seasoning salt (with pepper) instead of salt/pepper. It was so good! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook January 20, 2010

These were deluxe! I ended up having to use a little more panko (about 1 c. instead of 3/4 c.) in the end. Not a big deal though; just a note. Thanks for posting--we love this! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FattyFat January 10, 2010

I used this as inspiration for a tofu recipe, and it was a nice change from the usual. Thanks for the recipe, Lennie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS January 05, 2010

This was absolutely delicious! I forgot to use the parmesan cheese though. It was moist and wonderful. My son loved it. Served it with a side of orzo and crescent rolls. Eating the leftovers now as I write this review. Mmmmm Mmmmm GOOD!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andra Jean December 31, 2009

Very nice, very easy and used ingrediants I always have on hand. I didn't change anything! i served this w/baked sweet potato fries. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn in CO December 13, 2009

Like the previous poster said this has become a favorite in our house. Very quick and easy to make. I omit the parsley and add about 1/4 t. of cayenne and have used kraft grated parmesean when I don't have fresh. Another convenience I use is jarred minced garlic. I also flip the chicken strips about halfway through (we like out chicken well done so I bake for about 25-30 minutes).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faerychic November 07, 2009

This was excellent and easy! The only thing I did differently was turn the chicken over half-way through the cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
19Paws November 07, 2009

This has become a favorite in our house, a healthy alternative to fried chicken and even more delish. A huge hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
X in Bayside, NY October 30, 2009

Really easy and tasted delicious. So flavorful by itself we didn't need dipping sauce at all. I doubled the garlic and also had to double the panko-parmesan cheese coat (probably because I cut my chicken strips small).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp October 09, 2009
Garlic Panko Chicken Strips