Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Panko Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2008

      excellent! my grocery store does not have panko but it still turned out great with italian bread crumbs. I broiled it at the end to crisp it up more and served with a copycat of applebees honey mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I found Progresso Italian Panko and used it. It came out great and already had the parsley in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Used chicken tenderloins as a time saver, followed recipe as directed (except for parsley--not a huge fan) putting chicken under broiler towards end of cooking time to brown. These not only smell delicious while they are cooking (butter & garlic..what a wonderful combo), they taste as good as they smell!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This was a huge hit! I marinated the chicken in the butter garlic sauce in the fridge for about an hour and let it really soak in the garlic before coating them with the Panko. We love garlic! I also used low fat butter, and it was delicious. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This is definitely a keeper. Easy and simple and the whole family liked them. I will try pan frying them next time to get a crisper crust. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I always knew that I love panko, parmesan, garlic, and parsley, but I have no slightest idea to combine them all. Lol. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks! (btw, I didn't bake them because my flatmate was using the oven. I pan-fried them and they were still delicious)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

    • on April 03, 2008

      This is great! I changed the recipe to make it healthier by using an egg wash, no butter, and making 3/4 pound chicken make 4 servings. The chicken pieces were crispy, and very moist inside. Thanks for the great recipe Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was a fabulous recipe, I did make a few changes as far a prep but it came out crispy and moist. The family loved it and I plan on making it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I tried it once exactly as the recipe said and I didn't like the way it came out so I ended up modifying it a bit the next time. Instead of butter, I used an egg wash and flour to coat the chicken before the panko part and I pan fried the strips instead. It turned out marvelously -- crispy and flavorful. I ended up eating it with honey mustard and it was a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Super yummy and easy! I had some Panko to use up. I will probably flip halfway through next time for an all over crisp crust. Mine took a little longer as they were right next to each other in a smaller pan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      So good, and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very good chicken, daughter loved it. I had the oven at 425 as suggested. I topped with a little tobasco for some extra spice. Perfectly moist on the inside and crisp on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was a really good recipe. Like others had suggested, I did turn the oven to 425 degrees to help the browning process. Pouring the extra melted butter over the top of the chicken strips definitely did help the browning. I will make this again for a quick weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I had 2 pounds of chicken tenders, so I made extra crumb and butter mixtures. I also cooked them for quite a bit longer than specified; probably 15 extra minutes, and I turned them over, halfway through. They were really good; my son said, "That topping (panko) was really good." Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      WOW!! These are incredible!! The whole family loved them! Hard to find things my kids will like, but the gobbled these up! And the hubby loved them too! Definetly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I loved this recipe! I opted to use chicken scallopini and pan fry instead of baking...and it turned out great!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Made these on Super Bowl Sunday (I'm not a hot wings fan, so had to have something I could eat!) and really enjoyed them. I prefer the Panko breading to traditional because it has a different and lighter texture. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Very good, very tasty. Easy, too. I, too, turned the oven to 425 and turned them. I love Panko crumbs. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    47%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 713.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes