105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is a keeper!!! The most flavorful and juicy chicken ever. After reading some of the reviews I did saute the panko crumbs with a tablespoon of the butter garlic mixture until they were golden and then coated the chicken. Crispy and brown and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grammyk October 07, 2010

Very easy and very tasty!
I used my baking stone, flipped half way through so both sides got nicely browned

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TryingTraditional August 24, 2010

This is an easy and very tasty dish! For those of you who have trouble getting the chicken to brown, try using a dark pan. I usually sprinkle the chicken with salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder and let it marinate for a few hours before cooking as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tonia F July 25, 2010

What a winner!!! I didn't want to heat up the kitchen (Summer in Florida!) so I fried it quickly in olive oil and it was stunning! THANKS for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judygoike June 11, 2010

What a great recipe. I did add a tbsp. of oil to the crumbs, that seemed to help them brown. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJarmer April 19, 2010

Yummy and crunchy! I would suggest turning the pieces over so they brown on both sides.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl April 13, 2010

This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS. I can only give it 4 stars, though, because I've tried it twice and just cannot seem to get it crispy and/or brown. It tastes delicious, but doesn't crisp up, even at 425 degrees. I made sure I didn't crowd the pan, either. Sure wish I could figure out how to get them crispy. But I'm still going to keep making them, because they taste so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mclark March 29, 2010

One of my favorite chicken recipes - this dish gets more delicious every time I make it! It's super easy, so flavorful, and goes great with any side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddalena February 05, 2010

Such an amazing recipe! I love that it turned out so crispy. I used twice as much garlic because I love garlic and added basil. Also used half the amount of butter asked for and instead used an egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misha Bella February 04, 2010
Garlic Panko Chicken Strips