Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Panko Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      Yum! Served this to friends with Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce and we couldn't stop eating! I cooked them for 20 minutes and they didn't get brown but were still crispy from the panko crust. I probably should have turned them half way through to get the brown color but I was making a huge batch and didn't want to bother with all that turning. Made for a super lunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I have made this at least 3 times since I found it a week or so ago. SO SO SO GOOD! I didn't change a thing. That Panko stuff is fantastic! Thanks for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Very tasty! I turned my chicken halfway through and it came out nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      These are sooo fabulous!! We love garlic, so I added an extra clove - and used flat-leaf parsley. Next time I will try baking on convection to see if they brown up nicer. They have a great crunch even though they didn't get as brown as I thought. Great recipe! Making again tonight. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I made these as little nuggets instead of strips. Huge hit with my family. We had appie night last night and this was one of them and so glad I chose it. I loved the panko breadcrumbs. I have never used them and oh my, they are great. The garlic flavor really shines through on these little gems. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was quick and easy. My boyfriend liked it too, so we'll be making this again. I followed the directions exactly and it was great. I'll probably add more garlic next time, but I'm a garlic lover. :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was a great recipe... we are GF Gluten Free in our house so we used a brown rice breading mix with corn meal. It was a bit wet so, I will have to work on that part of it... but very moist... lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Fabulous! Ialso added more of the garlic,as we LOVE it! I also used a little butter and more of a yogurt butter by Brummel and Brown,to save some fat/calories.The kids and my husband gave this recipe 5 stars too :) I just love this website! Oh! I also used Parchment paper instead of the cooking spray. This way the bottoms of chicken didn't get too soft.I did use the extra garlic butter to drizzle lightly over the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Wonderful change to the regular oven fried chicken recipes. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Kid pleaser, this was simple enough to prepare. I've frozen most of them to save for another day. Thanks, I'll definitely be using again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This was delicious! I did do some tweaking in the prep-- I halved the recipe, but just kind of approximated the dry ingredients-- this mix is very "forigiving". I would suggest using italian seasoning too, it tastes really good! I cut the chicken in pretty small pcs and cooked for 15 minutes at 400 and they were juicy, crunchy, and REALLY flavorful. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I made this recipe this evening for dinner. It was really delicious! Very light and flavorful. I left the cutlets whole and cooked it a little longer. I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and spinach. Very easy to make, a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. Loved the flavor and crispy texture. Husband and son agreed this is a keeper recipe. I did add some tabasco to the butter/garlic, but just personal preference. VERY GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was so good and so easy to make. The only change I made was that I did not use chicken strips, but lightly pounded out my chicken breasts to they were all about the same thickness and then baked them. My husband and teenage son ate every bit and asked when I was making them again. This is a great go to meal and fast when I am rushed to get dinner on the table in the middle of the week. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Wow-e-e-e! This was a 10 star for us. I accidentally left out the parsley and it was still good. When DH says, "this is very good," two times while he's eating the dish, I know I have a winner. Will make this quite often. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Wow, I consider myself to be a newbie when it comes to cooking. I don't have a lot of experience, but even this recipe was easy for me. Best of all my boyfriend loved it and was surprised it turned out so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is a great low fat recipe. Easy and quick. We do not LOVE chicken but this is a recipe for frequent repeat. Leaves a great taste in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Loved the recipe! Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Made these a few months ago and forgot to review. These were really yummy and a big hit. I sprinkled with some seasoning salt before breading and added a little dried parsley. Served with some Thai sweet chili sauce. They were tender inside, crispy inside. DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting. This has gone on the rotation in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      We had 2 children visiting us and they wanted chicken for dinner. I had a bunch of chicken tenders in the freezer and used this recipe. I placed the tenders on a rack with a cookie sheet under it so the panko did brown on all sides. I served it with both honey mustard and ranch dressing to dip the chicken in. The kids gave the chicken "thumbs up" so I'm giving it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    47%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 713.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites