106 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed this recipe. I love to cook with panko, such an interesting texture. I did have to put them under the broiler for a bit to brown them which gave them great eye appeal. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka January 05, 2013

Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! The chicken came out very juicy and my husband wanted more! We agreed that we will definitely be making our chicken this way again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
athena5181 December 19, 2012

Very nice thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. October 22, 2012

These are really good chicken strips. They are very flavorful and so easy to fix. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn September 25, 2012

My daughter and husband tried these and quickly declared them a favorite. They beg me to make them regularly, which is why I currently have a batch baking. Thanks, Lennie, for this quick and delicious dinner option!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodsport March 22, 2012

This is delicious. the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I have to double the batter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 06, 2011

These were great! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo August 11, 2011

Excellent chicken! I did brown them slightly before baking, but next time i think I will skip that and follow the recipe as it is. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia February 24, 2011

Totally blown away by a Chicken Strip recipe. Wow. Followed all the directions, reduced amounts slightly to feed less people. Wow. Everything browned nicely. I did flip the strips halfway through cooking.

Will use this again and again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesikae January 24, 2011

Simple to put together and good results. Combining other suggestions, I coated the chicken tender stiprs in a beaten egg after putting the butter garlic on it so the panko would stick better. I melted an additional tablespoon of butter and stirred the panko crumbs before making the mixture to coat the chicken. I think it helped a little, but the panko ended up browning only in some spots. I turned the chicken half way after 7 mins, then probably did an extra 4 mins on each side trying to get more browning. The extra time in the oven may have dried out the chicken slightly. I also added dried oregano to the panko mixture. It was good, but I probably need to work on different technique to make it awesome. I do like the ease of baking it and not standing over an oven pan frying it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vusandra December 13, 2010
Garlic Panko Chicken Strips