Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Panko Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper!!! The most flavorful and juicy chicken ever. After reading some of the reviews I did saute the panko crumbs with a tablespoon of the butter garlic mixture until they were golden and then coated the chicken. Crispy and brown and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Very easy and very tasty!
      I used my baking stone, flipped half way through so both sides got nicely browned

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is an easy and very tasty dish! For those of you who have trouble getting the chicken to brown, try using a dark pan. I usually sprinkle the chicken with salt, pepper, and a little garlic powder and let it marinate for a few hours before cooking as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      What a winner!!! I didn't want to heat up the kitchen (Summer in Florida!) so I fried it quickly in olive oil and it was stunning! THANKS for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      What a great recipe. I did add a tbsp. of oil to the crumbs, that seemed to help them brown. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Yummy and crunchy! I would suggest turning the pieces over so they brown on both sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS. I can only give it 4 stars, though, because I've tried it twice and just cannot seem to get it crispy and/or brown. It tastes delicious, but doesn't crisp up, even at 425 degrees. I made sure I didn't crowd the pan, either. Sure wish I could figure out how to get them crispy. But I'm still going to keep making them, because they taste so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      One of my favorite chicken recipes - this dish gets more delicious every time I make it! It's super easy, so flavorful, and goes great with any side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

    • on February 04, 2010

      Such an amazing recipe! I love that it turned out so crispy. I used twice as much garlic because I love garlic and added basil. Also used half the amount of butter asked for and instead used an egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      As if you need another 5 star review... The taste of this was magnificent! I used grated rather than shredded parm as that's what I had. Also, I used Adobo seasoning salt (with pepper) instead of salt/pepper. It was so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These were deluxe! I ended up having to use a little more panko (about 1 c. instead of 3/4 c.) in the end. Not a big deal though; just a note. Thanks for posting--we love this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I used this as inspiration for a tofu recipe, and it was a nice change from the usual. Thanks for the recipe, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious! I forgot to use the parmesan cheese though. It was moist and wonderful. My son loved it. Served it with a side of orzo and crescent rolls. Eating the leftovers now as I write this review. Mmmmm Mmmmm GOOD!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very nice, very easy and used ingrediants I always have on hand. I didn't change anything! i served this w/baked sweet potato fries. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Like the previous poster said this has become a favorite in our house. Very quick and easy to make. I omit the parsley and add about 1/4 t. of cayenne and have used kraft grated parmesean when I don't have fresh. Another convenience I use is jarred minced garlic. I also flip the chicken strips about halfway through (we like out chicken well done so I bake for about 25-30 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This was excellent and easy! The only thing I did differently was turn the chicken over half-way through the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This has become a favorite in our house, a healthy alternative to fried chicken and even more delish. A huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Really easy and tasted delicious. So flavorful by itself we didn't need dipping sauce at all. I doubled the garlic and also had to double the panko-parmesan cheese coat (probably because I cut my chicken strips small).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Wonderful! I used more garlic and cooked in the toaster oven at 400 for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    47%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 713.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes