Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Panko Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    105 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 105

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2006

      Very flavorful and easy to make. The only problem I had was I couldn't get them to brown. I used chicken tenders and baked them at 425 F. I knew after almost 20 mins. in the oven they had to be cooked through. I was worried they would be dry if I left them in much longer so I ran them under the broiler for a few minuets but, I just couldn't get them crisp and they did end up a little dry. I followed the recipe to a T, except the change in oven temperatures. It's also a good idea to take the chill off the chicken before dipping them in the garlic butter. The cold chicken hardend the butter quickly making it hard to coat the last few pieces. I will defintaly make these again but I will bake at the specified temp of 400 F to see if that makes a difference in the way they brown. All in all this is a great recipe especially for garlic lovers. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Delicious and so easy! I added some ground chipotle pepper powder to the butter mix and to the panko mix but otherwise followed to a T with wonderful results. I will use full chicken breasts next time...can't wait to try that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Loved this! I pounded my boneless chicken strips to tune out the kids' fighting, then sliced into strips. Melted the butter in the microwave to save some time and it turned out fine. I had just a touch of crumbs left over and enough butter to barely drizzle over each piece before baking. These were perfectly crisped up at about 23 minutes in my convection oven at 350'. This has been requested again by my husband, so winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      MAKE THIS!!!! This is so good and a breeze to make. I cannot get over the flavor this has for being so easy to put together! I've been dying to use my Panko and when I saw this recipe I knew it was it! You don't even need a dipping sauce! My neighbor came over and tried one and demanded the recipe! I will dream of these tonight they were so good! Thanks Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      Very good, definitely going to be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Loved these and how easy they were to make. Served in Sonterra Grill salad with maple vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Very good, family loved it and it was easy to make. The chicken was so juicy and tasty. I broiled a few minutes at the end to crisp up the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Delicious tenders! Meal prep was so simple...love it when I can cook a nice, hot meal for my family with little fuss and great taste. These tenders taste great on their own - no sauce needed. Like other reviewers, I had trouble getting them to brown, but this was not a deal breaker, as I would mos def make these again. I served with Frizzled Cabbage and mac n' cheese. Awesome lunch - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I love to cook with panko, such an interesting texture. I did have to put them under the broiler for a bit to brown them which gave them great eye appeal. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Super easy to make and absolutely delicious! The chicken came out very juicy and my husband wanted more! We agreed that we will definitely be making our chicken this way again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Very nice thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      These are really good chicken strips. They are very flavorful and so easy to fix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      My daughter and husband tried these and quickly declared them a favorite. They beg me to make them regularly, which is why I currently have a batch baking. Thanks, Lennie, for this quick and delicious dinner option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is delicious. the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I have to double the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      These were great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      We really enjoyed these chicken strips. I didn't have all the ingredients to make the meal I had planned, so I was looking for something I had all the ingredients for in the pantry. This recipe fit the bill and was well liked by all. We especially liked the crunchy panko crust. If I make any changes next time, it will be to add some spices to the panko mixture- maybe some cayenne or something to heat it up. We dont always eat our chicken strips with a dipping sauce, but this one was too plain to eat alone. Nonetheless, we all enjoyed it with various sauces and will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Excellent chicken! I did brown them slightly before baking, but next time i think I will skip that and follow the recipe as it is. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Totally blown away by a Chicken Strip recipe. Wow. Followed all the directions, reduced amounts slightly to feed less people. Wow. Everything browned nicely. I did flip the strips halfway through cooking.

      Will use this again and again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Simple to put together and good results. Combining other suggestions, I coated the chicken tender stiprs in a beaten egg after putting the butter garlic on it so the panko would stick better. I melted an additional tablespoon of butter and stirred the panko crumbs before making the mixture to coat the chicken. I think it helped a little, but the panko ended up browning only in some spots. I turned the chicken half way after 7 mins, then probably did an extra 4 mins on each side trying to get more browning. The extra time in the oven may have dried out the chicken slightly. I also added dried oregano to the panko mixture. It was good, but I probably need to work on different technique to make it awesome. I do like the ease of baking it and not standing over an oven pan frying it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      What an amazing recipe!! It came out so juicy and flavorful. After reading some comments about not being able to get the panko crispy, though, I sauteed the already coated chicken strips in a pan with some Extra Virgin Olive oil just enough to get a golden brown on both sides, and then popped them into the oven. They turned out fabulous. Thank you Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Panko Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.8
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    47%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 713.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites