Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2014

      Super good! No ketchup needed. : ) Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Yum! Need I say more?! I had 3 large russets that I needed to use up, so I made these as a side tonight to go with Apple-Bourbon Country-Style Pork Ribs, Slow Cooker. The cooking method is exactly how I make oven fries (only I use garlic powder and kosher salt while they bake). I never thought to use minced garlic in butter on them. I did leave the skins on because we like them like that. I'm so happy that I stumbled upon your recipe. I like your "fresh" garlic approach to these fries. Great idea! I will definitely make them this way again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      These fries are great. I left the skins on mine and also added some Parmesan cheese at the end. Very easy to make and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      wow these fries are so good. Great flavors of garlic butter on the fries. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PAC Spring 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Yum! I made these as directed except that I left the skins on the potatoes. These were so simple and very tasty. Thanks Nimz for yet another keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are the best oven fries I have had - ever - I think. The garlic/butter step takes them over the top; I only used half of the butter and used PAM cooking spray instead of olive oil. Really delicious! Made for Went to the Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Excellent fries! Loved the garlic butter topping and this was a nice change from regular old french fries. Thanks for posting this Nimz! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Made these for lunch, and followed these exactly except quartering the recipe. The white pepper is a must! The time was right on. Made for Zaar Cookbook tag game* August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      These were good. As some of the other reviewers did, I used cooking spray instead which I believe created a much better outcome (or atleast made me feel better!), but they are delicious! Definitely satisfies my garlic needs.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I made these at my sister's house for brunch today and they were totally enjoyed by all at the table. It was a nice change from just plain ole fried potatoes! Loved them! Made for Top Favorites Of 2008 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Simple to prepare and the flavor was good with the garlic! I might try garlic and onion powder next time instead and see how they come out. We will have these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Garlicky goodness! I was worried about my wedgie-cutting skills but I don't think it matters too much. Mine were cut pretty thin, and I put the oven on convection, so they were nicely browned by 40 minutes. These are a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very easy wedgie potato fries. I love garlic and these fit the bill. I used sea salt. I loved the use of white pepper too. I served them with leftover turkey gravy. I will make them again, trying other potatoes too. Made and Reviewed for I Recommend Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      These are great! I really like the garlic flavor. I will be making these again that's for sure! Congrats on the win in the football pools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      MMM, buttery, garlicky potatoes. Very easy to make and great dipped in mayo or sour cream. Perfect side dish for steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I doubled the recipe and it made enough to feed 4. We really liked these tators along with Linda's Seasoned Italian Baked Pork Chops and some chunky applesauce on the side. The potatoes were golden brown on the outside and soft inside, just the way we like them! Loved these and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Great way to serve potatoes! We ate the whole pan... and we were 2 ;) - Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Great way with spuds! The potatoes crisped up nicely in the oven and the garlic gives it just that little extra flavor. Simple to make! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Nimz these are fantastic! These made some of the best oven fries, imo, in how well they turned out. They browned up beautifully on both sides (without having to flip them, which is a plus). Mine took 50 mins. I checked at the 30 min mark and they were barely starting to get lightly browned, and checked again in 10 mins, and another 10mins. By that 50 min mark they were brown and crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. I used a cookie sheet lined with foil and sprayed lightly with Pam (along with the olive oil toss), but I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I did replace the butter with Smart Balance Spread with Flaxseed Oil and used 2 tsp worth of jarred, minced garlic. Bf said these were pretty good, too. YUMMY! I love the garlic butter and salt and pepper as it makes these very simple, and yet I can see these being a great base for additional seasonings if you want more than just garlic. I will make these again! :) Made as a recipenap for NZ/Aussie Recipe Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Delicious fries. I baked them on a foil lined baking sheet and taking my cue from a previous reviewer, I omitted the butter. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.7
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    39%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 64.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites