Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic-Onion Dinner Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic-Onion Dinner Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      I have made these twice in the last 2 weeks to accompany dinner. Very tasty and easy to put together. I added extra garlic and used green onion. Just the right amount of sweet and savoury. Thanks for the recipe. Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Yum, these were wonderful. I added a heaping tablespoon of mayo to the batter and they were moist and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      These muffins REALLy do live up to all the hype! The outside was nice a crispy and the insides tender and tasty! I also enjoyed the ease of preparation. I made exactly to directions but sprinkled the top with a garlic bread seasoning. I served the with a soup for dinner on a snowy night and they were perfect. Thanks Jude for sharing this great recipe! A definite must try for all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      What luscious muffins!!!! And very,very easy to make. I used green onions -- probably 12 or 13 of them (and included some of the green part). In addition to the two cloves of garlic, I also added in 1/4 t. garlic powder -- and I added about 1/2 c. grated parm. These were moist and light. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      These are gorgeous and smelled heavenly when they were baking. I made them yesterday as part of a luncheon I am serving today and DH and I could not resist having a taster! I baked them in my heart shaped muffin cups and they turned out lovely. Rose high, with a beautiful texture and wonderful flavour! I know my guests will love them, in fact I am going to make another batch this morning as I am sure they will be very popular! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2003

      Very good! I served this aside a steak dinner. Next time I will add a bit more garlic and onion for a little extra flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Very easy, quick and veeeery good! But I used little bit more milk than 1 cup because I decided that the batter was too thick (maybe the egg I used was too little), so it took 25 minutes to cook them instead of 20. Excellent taste and texture: the onion is just transparent and looks like glazed inside the muffin.... Yummmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      These were great,i added a lot more garlic & because of family allergy problems i replaced the milk with water,took them to the in-laws for Easter dinner & they were a hit.Thanks for posting them Barb

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Oh. MY! YUM! <br/>I used one green onion, finely chopped, and one small fresh garden onion and four cloves of garlic. I tossed the onions and garlic with the dry ingredients and THEN mixed in the wet, which I made dairy free by using canola oil, and a dollop of mayonnaise instead of butter. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      These did bake up very nicely, but for me, the flavor just wasn't quite there. I did leave out the onion (though I put in some snipped chives as a sub) and added an extra clove of garlic plus some garlic powder and about 1/2 cup parmesan cheese--and they just weren't quite there. DH isn't a big savory muffin fan, so I don't know if I will make these again or not. Next time, I would probably leave out all onion flavor and focus on the garlic--and probably add an another additional clove and see how they taste... I'm truly sorry this one didn't work for me as they were beautiful and so super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Oh my goodness these are delicious! They remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobsters, minus the cheese. But next time I make these, I think I will mix in some cheddar cheese too! This will stay in my recipe box for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Good starting point, but needs a LOT more flavor! I put in 3 garlic gloves and it still needed more. Next time I'm going to add garlic & onion powder and maybe some cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

    • on December 03, 2009

      These are very good....added sour cream for milk, and after taken from oven, I topped with cheddar cheese..YUMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      These were very tasty! Thanks for another muffin recipe. Going in the cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made these without onion (since my husband doesn't think onions and muffins go together) in a mini muffin pan and they were great with butter or jelly or as a side for BBQ ribs which is how I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      These were very good and easy to make. I agree with others that they could use a little more garlic. Next time I will add some garlic powder, and maybe a little cheese on top. Served with Youvarlakia Avgolemono (Greek Meatball-Egg/Lemon Soup). Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These muffins are very good with a nice dinner. I think they need a little bit more garlic so next time I will add maybe some garlic salt but other than that they were great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made these last night and served with soup and a green salad. They were great. Will add to my cookbook and list as a favorite. Thank you for posting. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      These muffins raised very nicely. We used half the onions and twice the garlic. When I make these again I will use an additional 1 tsp garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic-Onion Dinner Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (762 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.8
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    32%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 335.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites