Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mushrooms With Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mushrooms With Basil

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2012

      Just delicious! I used crushed red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne, otherwise made just as directed. Served with toasted flatbread and loved these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Even my kids devour them. So easy, and a perfect side dish to any meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      This was right up our alley!! Loved the parsley and basil with the shrooms. I made this as a side dish as we're not eating bread right now. Turned out delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I made it to be a side with a pork roast. The cayenne is a nice little touch, for a bit of heat. Made for a tag game at Kittencals.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Very nummy... I ended up making a gravy and ground Turkey to it. Which was good but nothing compared to the mushrooms alone. Very very good!

      7/15/10 had it again tonight and love it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Made this to go with some Zuppa Toscana (Tuscan Soup) My Way , served on The Kliewer family famous garlic bread. Ohhhhh my goodness I so love mushrooms, but this is beyond super spectacular! I will definately be making this recipe again and again. Thinking of including it in my party food also, but will slice the mushrooms and serve it on sliced baquette. Thank You Laurie for this supurb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was part of Menu #28298. I cut the mushrooms into 1/4`s. Added 1/2 an onion that I had leftover. I use hot paprika in place of the cayenne. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      My boyfriend approved of this recipe and he is picky about his mushrooms. I made it with Baby Bellas, Shiitake, and Oyster mushrooms and it turned out great. This is going in the Mushroom Farms collection of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Very simple and quick sidedish. Make in large batches, they go quick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      HOORAY - finally not just another boring mushroom saute! The basil and cayenne mesh to give a fantastic fresh kick! I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers at lunch today! Mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Excellent blend of flavors with the mushroom; I made a foil packet with all the ingredients--sealed it and baked with the entree. The aroma was unbelievable!! Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe! Caroline

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      These mushrooms were great. I cut the recipe into one serving, and it was gone before my risotto was finished even though I made it to be a side dish, and not an appetizer. I did leave out the cayenne pepper (not crazy about spicy) and only had dried basil. I'll definitely try this again when I have fresh basil. I also think this would be fabulous on top of a steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This recipe is great.. I didn't put the cayenne pepper but made everything the same and the flavor was wonderful.. Yet another way to eat my mushrooms :) Very good recipe lori that will be made again!! Thanks for sharing your great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      We LOVED this recipe! I made as posted and served with an artisinal roasted garlic bread ~ YUM!!! It was super simple to make and packs great flavor. Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I used small, button and we were all dipping pieces of bread into the skillet after I'd removed this to sop up any traces of herby/buttery/mushroomy essence - then we did the same thing to the serving platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      These were fantastic! I made 1/2 the recipe and regret it because we easily could have eaten more. We served it as a side dish with Rachael Ray's Loosemeat Sandwiches as an alternative to french fries and it was so yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Great recipe! Love mushrooms; love them cooked this way. I made these exactly to the recipe except for omitting the cayenne pepper (personal taste preference) and adding some thyme to the basil and parsley. We ate these as a stand-alone scrumptious lunch dish with crusty bread. They'd also make a great side dish. Thank you for sharing another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I loved these mushrooms! I halved the recipe and used dried basil. I did cut the mushrooms in half to quicken cooking time because they were fairly large. Thank you Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mushrooms With Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.5
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    91%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 137.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites