Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mushroom Wine Sauced Chicken and Spinach S Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mushroom Wine Sauced Chicken and Spinach S

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2014

      Very disappointing because I rely on 5 star recipes. I went out to buy all ingredients for this healthy meal. My kitchen is a mess. Not much flavor...except for the lemon pepper. Soupy, as in bouillabaisse. I don't think you need all that water, as the spinach breaks down so...Throwing this away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This dish was so simple, so delicious and my teenager and her friend loved it! I added a little more garlic and lemon juice. I cannot wait to eat the left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was very good I didnt have enough spinach but it worked out well. The smells were fantastic . I used thighs as that was what was grabbed out of the freezer. made for zwt5 for Cooks with Dirty faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I took this and made some changes for personal preferences. I marinated the chicken in a olive oil/red wine vinegar/oregano/dijon marinade for 30 minutes then grilled it. I waited to add the spinach at the last minute so it was still fairly fresh. Lastly, I topped it with feta and stirred it in the sauce then put everything over whole wheat orzo. There were no leftovers from 3 of us. Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I love this recipe! It's super quick, easy and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This is a tasty recipe. I used butter and olive oil to prepare the dish and lightly seasoned the chicken with the lemon pepper. I did the reduction for the sauce with 1/4 cup of wine and increased the lemon juice to 1 Tablespoon, I did not need any water. Added the spinach after the reduction because I only cook my fresh spinach until it wilts. Nice combination of flavors and good luck in the contest, I think you have a winning recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I spent a considerable amount of time reading most of the RSC #11 recipes and then choosing only three to make… and this is one of them. I was hoping that each recipe would have been five stars, but that turned out not to be the case. I really liked the lemon pepper chicken taste. I think that the spinach could have been left out and was just added because it was one of the required ingredients that needed to be used. Maybe another ingredient(s) could have been used. This was a nice dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very good! This is so fresh and tasty! I forgot about the pine nuts in the toaster oven and they burnt! So I didn't have any, but they could have only made it better! I used grape tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mushroom Wine Sauced Chicken and Spinach S

    Serving Size: 1 (625 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    20%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 326.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes