Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mushroom Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mushroom Risotto

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2007

      Awesome!! It was so creamy and rich! I made it just like it said to and it turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I have never made risotto before, but the beautiful picture drew me to this recipe. I read the reviews and added bacon, basil and used a combo of mozarella an romano cheese. This is a dish that I would be proud to serve to guests. I am glad I found this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! I used 3 different kinds of mushrooms - portobello, cremini and shallot. I also used less butter to make it a little less fattening and I used vegetable stock because my family and I are vegetarian and it still tasted great. I added some dried basil when sauteing the mushrooms and I found that it added a nice flavour. I needed to use a lot of extra hot water before the rice was fully cooked. I added parmesan cheese and found that the 1/3 cup was too much, so if you use Parmesan and you don't like your risotto too rich and cheesy add maybe 1/2 of that amount. This recipe makes around 3 servings. As Kaarin said, risotto is so adaptable and I think that adding some white wine to this recipe would be a good addition. Overall, great flavour - I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Love love love it! As a (typical poor struggling) student, I love how easy and inexpensive it is to prepare this. I usually add pieces of brie cheese though in lieu of romano and basil instead of parsley It's just as tasty that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Perfect risotto, very tasty and fairly easy to make. A personal favourite that I have made many times now (generally sticking to the recipe, unless missing ingredients). The 6 servings must be for entrée size, as a standalone main I find it makes enough for 3 (or 2 very hungry people). Outstanding recipe – thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This is wonderful and you are correct, risotto is so adaptable. I used shitake mushrooms and parmesan cheese instead of Romano. This is well seasoned and easy to do. I served it with Broccoli Almondine Broccoli Almondine and Parmesan Chicken Parmesan Chicken for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I am a risotto lover and I liked it a lot, evan my husband who's not a huge risotto fan said it deserved 5 stars. I added some bacon to the mushrooms, and it made a perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful. I jazzed it up a bit by dicing up some bacon, frying it off, then using some of the bacon fat to cook the mushrooms (I added the diced bacon to the risotto when I added the mushrooms). I did need more liquid than the recipe called for, but I usually do. This was quite easy to prepare and the taste was simply delicious. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      A perfect accompaniment for our pork chop dinner last night (Paula G's Sage and Rosemary Pork Chops). Made it as written and would not change a single thing. Delicious! Thanks, Kaarin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mushroom Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    45%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 27.7 mg
    9%
    Sodium 535.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites