Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mayonnaise (Aioli) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mayonnaise (Aioli)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Great stuff! I added a couple shakes of cumin and it was delicious. Made my grilled chicken sandwich taste like it came from a fancy sandwich shop. Didn't have an hour to refrigerate it, but I can imagine how good it would be if I did. This one's a keeper for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      zomg this is dangerously tasty! i left out the cilantro as i'm in the cilantro-hater's camp. otherwise found this to be easy and great. think i might have been a touch heavy handed with the garlic, will use a normal sized glove instead of a really big one next time. i, too, used tabasco, more like 1/4 tsp and found it quite enough with the pepper and the raw garlic

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      We loved it. Super simple and really elevated the sandwich. I didn't have any coriander but other than that followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I served this with chicken used in Shoarma Spice Mix. I used Tabasco sauce for the hot sauce in a much smaller amount. I liked the addition of the fresh coriander but would not use it next time if serving with the same thing. Also I did crush my garlic so I used less and then it sat overnight in the fridge and it's taste became stronger. I wouldn't leave for so long next time out of preference. I used Helmans Olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free and did not add any additional salt because it didn't need it. I like to add a bit of Balkan yogurt to make it lighter as well. I will make this again with my modifications and would love to find something to serve it with while using the fresh coriander.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

    • on May 01, 2009

      I made this using my A Mayonnaise That Won't Make Your Heart Explode as the mayonnaise as almost all mayonnaise is made with soybean oil. I'm going to let it cure overnight to see if the garlic comes out more before we eat it with artichokes tomorrow for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Great recipe that is very adaptable to whatever you may need it for. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very yummy! I cut the lemon juice in half and left out the hot sauce. Definitely more tasty after refrigerating for 24 hours. Fabulous with homemade potato chips. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Excellent sauce for the new bruschetta burgers from Boca Burgers. I used basil instead of coriander to compliment the burgers and cut back on the lemon juice by about half for our tastes. This was so good. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Love this recipe! I smoked some salmon on my stove top smoker, and had also smoked about a dozen heads of garlic. I made this recipe using 2 cloves of sweet smoked garlic, some fresh parsley and it was unbelievably delicious on the smoked salmon. I will definitely make this again and can see where it would be great on sandwiches, fries, burgers and other seafood. Thanks, CL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This recipe is use very often in Spain. It is onlt mayo, parsley, and garlic. It is mainly used on fries and they are called Crazy Fries. If you love garlic this will be your new ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      We liked this, it had great flavor. We used chopped parsley because we didn't have cilantro. It was a bit runnier than we would have liked. But I would like to make it again and play around with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made this on a whim when my husband was making homemade fries. He absolutely loved it!!! Perfect in addition to the traditional ketchup. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Back home in Spain, aioli is made from scratch and requires a natural skill :) This recipe makes it a pleasure to whip up. Very fast and no mess dealio. I served it with plantain chips #138707. My mayonnaise choice was Hellmans, as instructed, and used Tobasco for hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is a very versatile condiment that we use for just about everything - especially good with anything potato based. I used regular mayonnaise and would suggest tasting before adding any salt; we didn't need any. Thank you CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Used to recipe to go along with Z-Best Burger Buffet in the Southwest! and it was wonderful. Easy to prepare and so tasty. This is now on my make frequently list

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Made as stated and it was excellent with our steamed artichokes. Even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I guess I am a true garlic lover... I went off this recipe and didn't do any measuring, just eyeballed it and mixed it up to taste. I didn't bother waiting at least an hour to eat it and it was still good (I think I used more garlic). Didn't have fresh coriander but I did have ground coriander powder so in went a pinch or so. Then I added a bit of buttermilk and drizzles of extra virgin olive oil and it was really good. We used this aioli as dipping sauce for our steamed artichokes. My DH told me to write down this recipe so I can duplicate it the next time... so here are my notes for that! Thanks for a great garlic aioli recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      We loved the flavour of this aioli, not to mention how completely simple it was to make. The only change I made was to crush the garlic instead of chop because I had limited refrigeration time and wanted to be able to really taste the garlic. I served as a sauce for homemade hamburgers and also used it to dip oven baked fries. Incredibly good recipe that I will be using over and over!! Thank you CountryLady

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This is, of course, excellent (how could aioli not be?). The coriander is a nice change from plain garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mayonnaise (Aioli)

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 932.9
     
    Calories from Fat 707
    75%
    Total Fat 78.6 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1798.1 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites