Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mayo (Ali Oli) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mayo (Ali Oli)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      Good stuff! I used a mix of canola oil and sunflower oil. I think I'll make it next time with some cider vinegar instead, the red wine stuff was a little too strong. I served it with a deli lunch, some on it's own in a bowl for sandwiches and mixed the rest into some coleslaw, made that cabbage sing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      i have made this before but have used lemon juice in place of the vinegar.I used a blender instead of the food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      delicious! spaniards eat this with everything and i have just had it every day for a week in the canaries and never got bored it was particularly nice with the fried lambs brain i enjoyed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Wonderful! I just made this today for dinner to add zing to my fried fish and it was delicious! I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used cane vinegar instead, and used 4 cloves of garlic and a cup of sunflower oil. I crushed the garlic first with a garlic press and used a blender to combine everything. This will be great as a dip for potato chips too! Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made it with canola oil but this was very good. I think the red wine vinegar is great. Also I added a little more salt so will make it a big pinch next time. I served on chicken and roasted red pepper panini sandwiches. Yum. Yum. Thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This tasted SO good. I made a pasta salad with this and it's my partners new fav dish! I just tried to make it again by hand. Don't even try! :S I just couldn't wait until I get my blender back tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      WOW!! This was wonderful. Was in the middle of making chicken salad and had no store mayo! Made as directed & only used 1 1/3 cup of canola oil for it to come together. It made the perfect amount. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This was sooo good, I couldn't keep my spoon/bread out of it! I was a bit frightened, because I have made some very bad experiences with making my own mayonaise, but this went together easily. It was thick, creamy, full of flavour, simply fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I used 4 cloves of garlic on mine, I didn't mind the strong garlic flavor because I used this mayo for home made potato salad. It was GREAT!! I didn't have sunflower oil so used 1c corn oil and the rest olive oil. I just used enough olive oil for it to come together in the end free hand poured it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I can't believe I just made mayo! Yummy and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I substituted canola oil and added some mustard. Great results. Love the garlic. P.S. be sure to have some strong toothpaste at hand if eating this in a social setting ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      I have never made mayo before, and I was a little nervous -- but it really worked well. I did get a little confused and think the recipe said 1/2 cup, so I was wondering what I did wrong when the mayo wasn't coming together. I did figure out that it was 1-2 cups, lol, and it worked out. I did want a little more garlic bite to it, so I would recommend doubling the garlic. We used as you suggested as a dipping sauce for fondue, and it was wonderful. Thanks for another neat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mayo (Ali Oli)

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.8
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    99%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes