Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mashed Potatoes III Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mashed Potatoes III

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2001

      This was easy to make, but when mashing the potatoes and garlic, be sure to get the garlic mashed. It is hard to find it in the potatoes, so you need to mash it all well. The taste is subtle, but true. You may want to add a little more butter and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      I use minced garlic so you don't have to worry about getting it all mashed up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

      I thought this recipe was great! I did change it a little though. Instead of garlic cloves I used minced garlic run though my processer before adding to the potatoes. It was delicious! I did add more salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      These were ok made it with marinated pork chops also from this site. I didn't let the potatoes cook long enough (my fault not yours) there was just no flavor....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These were enjoyed! Great Comfort Food. Followed recipe exactly as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Very wonderful comfort food! They are so good on their own, you don't need gravy. I also threw in some dried parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Throughly enjoy these! Simple and easy to prep! This is my family's favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

    • on December 01, 2007

      These were very yummy! My family and I thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I cut down the recipe since it's just two of us. I used 1% and the potatoes weren't as creamy as I like, but it may have been due to the fat content of the milk. I'll definitely use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These were very good! I think this will be the mashed potatoes recipe I use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I hate mashed potatoes-yet I loooved these. They were so perfect. I used butter instead of margarine, and half skim milk and half 2% for the 1/2 cup milk. A perfect mashed potato recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Don't know why this wasn't thrilling to me. I love garlic and I love me some mashed potatoes! I'll try it again though, maybe add MORE garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      I made this recipe tonight to go with steaks. It was okay- Ended up having to add more butter, and salt. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This recipe is amazing!! I cut the recipe in half, but I kept the number of garlic cloves at 6, and increased the milk just a bit. There wasn't a morsel of potatoes left in the pan!! I realized after, though, that I should have used some of the potato water to make my gravy. I will remember this for next time and add a little to pan drippings for gravy!! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Very nice. I like the addition of the parmesan cheese. Whipped up light and fluffy. I only made half the recipe and added a little more milk to get the consistency I wanted. Thanks Gay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Garlic Mashed Potatoes III was just one of three kinds of potatoes served, but essential to my "Designer Thanksgiving Dinner. I like the addition of grated parmesan cheese but because of it, I did not add salt. Just prior to serving, I added a well-beaten egg to the very hot potatoes and mixed it well, for no good reason except that I could. A simple recipe, good flavour, no left overs; thank you Gay, it was just the ticket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I cut the recipe in half. used 1 tbsp butter and 1% milk (only a couple of tbsp).and 3 tsp Garlic granuales. Boiling the garlic with the potatoes infuses the flavor into the potatoes - No vampires here tonight Thanks Gay for an easy tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      These were pretty good. The garlic flavor was there, but I think a little too subtle for me. I did like the addition of the Parmesan cheese though. My DD even liked them, and she usually won't eat mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      this was real good ,got home from getting my hair done,and in 35 mins i had a good dinner, Thank you for posting this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mashed Potatoes III

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.6
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    22%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 239.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites