Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      Really nice recipe and very quick to make once the potatoes are boiled. I substituted the milk with a rice "milk" and the butter with an olive oil version of "butter" to make a dairy-free version. Really fab!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      These were very tasty until I added the raw garlic (I wasn't able to toast garlic since the oven was being used at a high temp). I added 2 cloves and it was just too much for the 6 potatoes I used. Next time I"ll just keep the garlic out and they will be fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Made the roasted garlic version, added some fresh herbs, and served with filet mignon (Filet Mignon). They were a perfect combination! Can't wait to try the other variations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      It is the only mashed potato recipe anyone would ever need. Thanks. Harley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      this went very good with parm. chicken culets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on December 25, 2006

      Thanks for the recipe. It was our first time cooking mashed potatoes for a big family dinner and the garlic mashed potatoes were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      These potatoes were great... I love that you gave different flavour variations. I made the herbed mashed potatoes. I cooked the potatoes with cilantro and thyme and added parsley and rosemary while mashing. (all fresh herbs)Delicious! (and the consistency was PERFECT).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I made the garlic mashed potatoes. They were great! I've never roasted garlic before and it turned out just great - love the flavor! I added the parmesan cheese which was nice. Thanks for a great recipe - I'm going to try out some of the other varieties too! By the way, I've always used an electric mixer on my potatoes (because my mom did it that way). It never occured to me to not use the mixer. Thanks for the tip - they turned out great without the mixer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Excellent. I used Yukon Gold potatoes, roasted garlic and a bit of pesto. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Excellent. I did the roasted garlic version, and tweaked it slightly by adding chopped fresh parsley. Easy for an inexperienced cook, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Best Potatoes ever! I did the garlic mashed ones. I used the buttermilk (no nutmeg) and it was awesome, I never thought of heating the milk before you add it to the potatoes. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I made the basic mashed potato recipe with buttermilk and nutmeg. The buttermilk was good but I wasn't crazy about the nugmeg. Other than that, the potatoes came out really well. I'm not really proficient at making mashed potatoes, so I was pleased with the ease of this recipe. Next time I'm going to try garlic instead of nutmeg, and I think they will be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

    • on September 10, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    32%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 665.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes