Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      Perfect, Perfect, Perfect! I was sooooooooooo afraid of that much garlic! Followed Directions Exactly! Thank you, we truly enjoyed these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      This recipe could not have been more delicious. We had to stop ourselves. Thank you for this it was easier than roasting the garlic and tasted amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      I used gold potatoes with the skins on and added minced garlic to them after they were drained. I also had to substitute Fat Free 1/2 & 1/2 for the cream. They still turned out fantastic! Enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I was also worried that it had too much garlic but I doubled and followed the recipe and it came out so yummy! I used red potatoes and left the skin on. To add a kick to it, I reduced the milk by a fourth and replaced it with a large chunk of cream cheese. It also reheats really well with a little added milk!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Perfect. It seems like too much garlic but it's not. This was a big hit with the roast beef it accompanied.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      My favorite mashed potatoes. I love the garlic in these. I made them for our St. Patrick's Day dinner and we enjoyed them very much. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Very quick and easy. Love that the garlic does not have to be roasted, and the flavor is still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Awesome! I only used 10 garlic cloves, 1/4 pound of butter, and a 1/3 cup whipping cream but it still turned out very rich and delicious. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      These were wonderful! So light and fluffy with a great garlic flavor. thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      my fiance LOVED these. I used 1% milk and margarine (a little extra) instead of cream and they turned out really well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Yum! I halved the recipe for a small family. The garlic taste is so great! I did use half and half instead of cream because that's what I had on hand. I also used a little less butter. This was easy to put together and I had a big bowl of steamy mashed potatoes in less than 20 minutes! Served them with Pork chops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      excellent recipe. thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      We loved these!! I used red potatoes and left the skins on because we like the nutrients and the taste. As far as garlic and salt - they had just the right balance of seasonings. I did cut the amount of butter used in half, but they were still very creamy. These will be on our table again soon! Thanks LonghornMama!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars because my baby loved it. She is very picky and I have a hard time finding foods she will eat. My other kids- some loved it, others did not like it. And I agree with other posters, the more garlic the better. I may boil the potatoes in chicken broth next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Wow. These were the best mashed potatoes I've ever had. The garlic amount was perfect - it blended in without being overpowering. I made these with steaks for a celebratory dinner. Thanks for the great recipe - definitely a keeper for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. Nice garlic taste and not to over powering. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Excellent! I used the leftovers to top a shepherd's pie recipe, comfort food at its best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      These are delicious! The garlic flavor's definitely there, but not overpowering at all, which surprised me given the quantity used. Thank you for a new comfort food fave!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Perfectly easy side dish with great garlic flavor. Adding the garlic while boiling the potatoes is a great cooking method and so easy. My non-mashed potato eating husband had seconds. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This has been reviewed by so many already, I was thinking why would one more make any difference. However, I just want everyone to know what a terrific recipe this is. My sister loves Applebee's Garlic Mashed potatoes so I thought I would try these to help satisfy her cravings. Well, it worked. She loved these. Thanks, LonghornMama for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.0
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    45%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 67.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 937.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes