Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Marinade for Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Marinade for Steaks

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2003

      Excellent!! I marinaded a london broil over night and cooked it on the barbeque. The meat was so tender and the marinade was not overpowering at all. Tasted great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      I only marinated for about 6-7 hours. The meat was tender and flavourful despite the shorter marinating time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Sorry, I did not like these flavors for the steak. Too strong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      FABOO...we make this quite often, and realized that we haven't given you the praise you desire...(our bad...so sad)...the only thing we do differently is "kick up the garlic" (so what else is gnu?)...we put in about 3 or 4 cloves. The meat comes out extremely tender and the flavour is not overwhelming for the vinegar. In fact, we are defrosting a roast as we speak and it is defrosting in your marinade Again FABOO.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      Used the marinade on steaks for only a few hours. They were great! Added time would certainly be scrumptious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      I have used a similar recipe from another site for some time, it is one of the best steak marinades. It is exactly the same recipe only this one doesn't have the 2 tbsp. honey or the 1/2 tsp. salt. This really rounds out the flavor, and takes the vinegar taste out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I made this recipe EXACTLY as written. I used cheap steaks and marinated them for 24 hours. The steaks turned out super tender, which was great! The taste however was horrible and as a result I ended up throwing out at least half. When done they had way too strong of a vinegar flavor. In fact the vinegar was so strong it seems like that's all I was tasting. I’d cut the vinegar way way down or add something to offset it’s strong taste. I tasted NO garlic. Probably because of the vinegar problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      We ended up using this marinade on London Broil. I marinated it for over 24 hours and itmade it VERY tender and flavorful. We liked it so much I'm going to try it on chicken breasts next. This is one of the best!!!!!! Thanks so much, DebK, I really enjoy your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      I used this recipe I *think* for the second time last night! I marinated some cheap steaks for over 24 hours and then stuck them in the broiler. The first bite I took of this steak made me go, "Oh my!" It's very tasty and we will be using this recipe again and again! Thanks, Deb for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Marinade for Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    54%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1028.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes