Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Lovin' Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Lovin' Salmon

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2013

      I made this for my 1st year anniversary and it was a HUGE hit. We ALL loved it! They made me make it a second time just to make sure they did. I must have made about 25 pieces of salmon this way in 1 night. Gotta keep doing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Great recipe! I followed another reviewer's advice to let the garlic set in the melted butter for about 15 min. for more intense flavor. I serve this with peas and biscuits. It makes a fast and easy meal! Update: My dad needed a recipe for trout so I recommended this one. He didn't have lemon pepper so I had him drizzle a small amount of lemon juice with salt and pepper on each side. He thought it was absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This was great and simple :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Simple prep, pure/clean flavors and just what I needed for a busy weeknight. Satisfies, but doesn't leave you feeling stuffed. Thanks KCC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

    • on July 03, 2009

      As someone who was teased incessantly at her last job for loving garlic "too much", I thank for you this recipe. I whipped it up in about 15 minutes and no one could believe that I didn't slave for hours. It truly taste gourmet! I didn't have any cloves, so I used a nice chopped garlic paste from the local gourmet grocery and it worked really well. I love how you can add more pepper and tone down the garlic for relatives or guests that aren't as fond of garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      YUM!...I used minced garlic and added some garlic pepper also...served with lemon rice and spinich...soooo goood!...TYFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I made salmon two ways tonight; your recipe was one of them. I found it to be nice and flavorful. Simple to prepare. I used minced garlic instead of pressed and topped it on the salmon. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Excelente!!! It is an easy and quick recepe. Salmon came very moist. My husband told me to make sure I wrote down EXACTLY how I made it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This was very good! I used 3-4 Tbsp. of minced garlic instead of whole cloves, substituted butter for margarine and added kosher salt to the salmon and it came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

    • on January 15, 2009

      After trying several more complicated recipes for salmon and being disappointed I decided to go back to a simple recipe. I am so glad!! We all loved this, my 13 year old went back for seconds and even my 2 year old ate all of hers. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Loved the recipe!. Instead of crushing the garlic I coarsely chopped it - Love it all crunchy. The salmon was moist and flavorful Thanks Cooker for a lovely recipe that will be used over & over again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      What a terrific and simple recipe! I love cooking, but had never tried to cook fish before. This was my perfect first shot at it. It turned out wonderful! The only thing I did different is I used 1 Tbsp butter and 1 Tbsp olive oil instead of 2 Tbsp butter, then also sprinkled salt on the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This is now my favorite salmon recipe :) It is so easy to make and the fish came out a little crunchy and very moist. I did add a little olive oil with the butter. My Salmon were a l little thick so the last few minutes I did cover them to finish cooking them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Nice salmon recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I had some pre-portioned frozen wild salmon fillets that I had gotten on sale. I usually do not like frozen salmon but these were too good of a deal to pass up and I figured I could find a way to jazz them up. I also minced up 4 cloves of garlic and let them sit in the melted butter for 15 minutes. I removed the garlic before frying the salmon... nothing worse than burned garlic to ruin a meal! ( I saved the minced garlic to add to some garlic bread spread for tomorrow's dinner.) I couldn't believe the amount of garlic flavor the salmon had. Just delicious!!! This was a great change from the heavy sauces and crusts we had been using on our salmon. So light and flavorful! My salmon was beautifully brown with a slight crispy golden edge... Note to self: buy a splatter screen!!! I could not tell I was using frozen fillets... Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Easy and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Found it to be very tasty but the salmon fell apart. But still was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Great recipe. Only regret is that I did not find this sooner. Easy to prepare. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Lovin' Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    48%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 66.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 135.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites