13 Reviews

I halved the recipe and we enjoyed this with baked ziti tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 23, 2012

Very nice recipe. Easy to put together and nice presentation. The second time I made it at a friend's house who didn't have a ring pan of any kind so I put it in a casserole dish. Still tasty and fun, but not anywhere near as good as the ring. The rolls on the bottom didn't get browned much. I also added more garlic just because,well, its garlic! Still a great recipe and very much a keeper. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Notherjack April 14, 2012

Great rolls, thanks for the awesome recipe. I brushed on butter once I pulled them from the oven and they were heavenly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmieCat1 May 11, 2010

What a great idea to spruce up plain old dinner rolls. We all really enjoyed this dish, and I know I will make this often because it is so tasty, easy to make, and such a great idea for dinner rolls. Thanks, iewe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal July 22, 2009

We really enjoyed this flavorful bread. Made as written, but in my oven, 30 mins. was a little too long and mine got a little burnt on the edges. Next time would probably cook for about 20 mins. Made for potluck tag. Thanks for sharing iewe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 14, 2008

We enjoy these kinds of breads at our house, so this recipe grabbed my attention! I did up the amount of garlic 7 used rounded tablespoons of chopped onion & had a wonderful bread to serve for dinner! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 19, 2008

My family really enjoyed this, the taste reminded us of garlic knots! I added a tad more garlic because we love garlic!!! It was so easy to throw together... I made it with your Family Mac and Cheese. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting... Made for ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my3beachbabes July 08, 2008

We have a special sweet pull apart that everyone loves - now we have one that makes for a great item at mealtime. Other then making my own dough I made as posted baking in a bundt pan - looked as good as it tasted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 01, 2008

Made for ZWT4...This was pretty good...just not garlicky enough for me. Next time I would use more garlic(we LOVE garlic)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping June 28, 2008

Awesome! My DH bought the heat and serve type on accident (didn't read my notes) and they still turned out great. I followed recipe and put it all over the bread and used a bundt pan putting them on warm in the oven until dinner was ready, 20-30 minutes. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SecretIngredients June 15, 2008
Garlic Lovers Pull-Apart Bread