Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Lover's Fettuccine With Olive Oil, Garlic and Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Lover's Fettuccine With Olive Oil, Garlic and Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      5 stars for flavor and for ease of preparation. FANTASTIC! Had the wrong shape of pasta and no fresh herbs and it still rocked the house. Used a julienne slicer from Pampered Chef on the zucchini, steamed it briefly in the microwave. Added a pinch of red pepper flakes to the garlic and oil while that was steeping. Not a bit left over, suitable for the meat eater and the vegetarian. Can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      My husband really enjoyed this!!! I did leave out the parmesan (to make vegan) and was going to use pine nuts instead but we were out so I just mixed a bit of nutritional yeast & hemp seed together and topped the pasta with that. Served this with salad and garlic bread. The leftovers made a excellent lunch the next day as well. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Best Recipes of 2009 Tag game: KateL - this recipe is so full of flavor!! Excellent garlic flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I really like how versatile this recipe is. You can make a great dish regardless of what herbs you have on hand. I can't wait to try it in the summer with some fresh basil from the garden. I felt that the zucchini was a bit bland, like due to it's being out of season. I think snow peas would make a great substitute, and look forward to trying it that way. For this meal, I used equal amounts of thyme and sage, which were the herbs I had on hand; but I think I'd cut back on the sage next time as it has a very strong flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      WOW, this pasta dish is AWESOME!!! I luv garlic, zucchini, herbs and pasta, so I knew this would be a hit..and it was! I used fresh basil from my garden as the herb of choice and whole wheat spelt pasta, which made for a nutty taste. Mmmm, all the aromas went so well together and I could have gone on eating and eating and eating...;) THANKS SO VERY MUCH for sharing this delightful dish with us, KateL! Ill surely make it often again as it is also very easy and quick to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Simple, and VERY delicious! Kate, I'm so glad you entered this here for safekeeping! I used yellow zucchini squash, as that's what was in my organic bin, and upped the garlic per Kate's suggestion. I added some fresh basil from my herb garden, too. Perfection! Made for 1-2-3 Hits. Thanks, Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I made this a week ago and forgot to review it, it was great! i used oil that had been flavored with Chef Kates garlic confit and the garlic from it. Perfect for a hot night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      We really liked this one. I did however add some chopped onion to it. This is a very easy and cheap dinner to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Very nice pasta dish, thanks for sharing this recipe. We took your advice and doubled the garlic. I also added some steamed spinach, sage and thyme. Our basil is not in yet but I think that would be the best flavor for this pasta. Nice and light yet extremely tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Lover's Fettuccine With Olive Oil, Garlic and Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.5
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    39%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 209.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites