9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars for flavor and for ease of preparation. FANTASTIC! Had the wrong shape of pasta and no fresh herbs and it still rocked the house. Used a julienne slicer from Pampered Chef on the zucchini, steamed it briefly in the microwave. Added a pinch of red pepper flakes to the garlic and oil while that was steeping. Not a bit left over, suitable for the meat eater and the vegetarian. Can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MB July 13, 2012

My husband really enjoyed this!!! I did leave out the parmesan (to make vegan) and was going to use pine nuts instead but we were out so I just mixed a bit of nutritional yeast & hemp seed together and topped the pasta with that. Served this with salad and garlic bread. The leftovers made a excellent lunch the next day as well. Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious August 04, 2010

Best Recipes of 2009 Tag game: KateL - this recipe is so full of flavor!! Excellent garlic flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose February 09, 2010

I really like how versatile this recipe is. You can make a great dish regardless of what herbs you have on hand. I can't wait to try it in the summer with some fresh basil from the garden. I felt that the zucchini was a bit bland, like due to it's being out of season. I think snow peas would make a great substitute, and look forward to trying it that way. For this meal, I used equal amounts of thyme and sage, which were the herbs I had on hand; but I think I'd cut back on the sage next time as it has a very strong flavor. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH February 08, 2010

WOW, this pasta dish is AWESOME!!! I luv garlic, zucchini, herbs and pasta, so I knew this would be a hit..and it was! I used fresh basil from my garden as the herb of choice and whole wheat spelt pasta, which made for a nutty taste. Mmmm, all the aromas went so well together and I could have gone on eating and eating and eating...;) THANKS SO VERY MUCH for sharing this delightful dish with us, KateL! Ill surely make it often again as it is also very easy and quick to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 02, 2009

Simple, and VERY delicious! Kate, I'm so glad you entered this here for safekeeping! I used yellow zucchini squash, as that's what was in my organic bin, and upped the garlic per Kate's suggestion. I added some fresh basil from my herb garden, too. Perfection! Made for 1-2-3 Hits. Thanks, Kate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen August 16, 2009

I made this a week ago and forgot to review it, it was great! i used oil that had been flavored with Chef Kates garlic confit and the garlic from it. Perfect for a hot night!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 28, 2009

We really liked this one. I did however add some chopped onion to it. This is a very easy and cheap dinner to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefTasha May 08, 2009

Very nice pasta dish, thanks for sharing this recipe. We took your advice and doubled the garlic. I also added some steamed spinach, sage and thyme. Our basil is not in yet but I think that would be the best flavor for this pasta. Nice and light yet extremely tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets April 06, 2009
Garlic Lover's Fettuccine With Olive Oil, Garlic and Zucchini