Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Lemon Roast Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Lemon Roast Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2001

      Tebo, you've done it again! A beautiful simple to do, tasty, recipe. I didn't marinate them for 15 min I just put the skin side down in the baking dish I was going to use, poured the sauce over and left them in the fridge until cooking time, turned them over and baked them , middle rake for about 45 min. They were brown, crisp and good. I also added some pepper Thanks Tebo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      Tasty, different, and a good use for chicken thighs which can be inexpensive when on sale. My picky husband even liked them. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2002

      Excellent recipe! Highly recommended. Regarding the "difficult" part with pureeing, an easier method is substituting the garlic cloves with garlic powder. One clove equals 1/8th tsp. of garlic powder. Therefore, substitute 1/2 tsp. powder and no pureeing is required. I also marinated the chicken in the fridge for many hours which makes the chicken so much more tender & juicier! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2002

      Extremly easy. Delightful and different taste. I would marinate the chicken longer. We had a glass of lime cooler with the chicken which seemed to help enhance the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This is a true winner, great exactly as written, and even better than I hoped. I used my Magic Bullet type blender to puree the garlic with the other marinade ingredients. Quick and easy. I used boneless skinless thghs, and they cooked in the time prescribed. The flavor was great. If I hadn't made it myself, I would have been hard put to identify the ingredients, they blended together so well into a pleasing whole. My husband loved this, too. BRAVO! We'll be having this one often!

      Additional note: Tonight, I made a bed of cubed onions, red potatoes, and butternut squash, seasoned and tossed with olive oil, and roasted the thighs on that for about an hour and a quarter, having poured the remaining marinade over it all. The result was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Great! Would like to marinate longer. Kids loved it served with cooked spinach w/butter and couscous. Thank you!
      Made it again, forgetting I had previously made it, and decided I would've given it 3 stars b/c it needs to marinate longer for better flavorand it seems unnecessary to puree marinade-instead just use garlic press (less to clean). Very mild flavor for families with young children.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Great marinade. I have made this several times now, and it is great every time. I marinade for several hours in the fridge and it turns out great. I have used fresh garlic and garlic salt to avoid the puree step, and the fresh pureed garlic is better, more flavor. A keeper! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I can't believe how E A S Y this was. For once I had all the ingredients to a recipe, that's a first. I cooked it in a glass baking dish and dumped the whole bag, marinade and all, into the dish. I used a lower temperature and forgot to turn it over but it was very delicious. Oh wait, you're supposed to PUREE the marinade? Oops, I liked it the way it was =P

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Excellent flavour for so few ingredients and such a simple preparation. I used 2 cloves of garlic and let the chicken marinate for 3 hours. The skin was nice and crispy - delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I used the juice of 3 lemons, and used a teaspoon of bottled minced garlic. I also marinated the chicken in a bowl for about 4 hours, turning every half hour. I personally really loved this!! The skin was absolutely delicious, and my daughter scoffed it down, she thought it was great too! The only person who didn't like it was my partner, but that's just him, he thought it was too lemonny, still edible but too much lemon. Bugger him I say though lol, my tastebuds loved it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Really loved it... I thought the lemon and worcestershire really went well together. It's a combination that I hadn't really thought of before. I marinated my thighs in a plastic bag and swished the marinade around a few times for about 20 minutes since I had some rather big thighs. They took about 30 minutes to cook and the skin was SOOOOO good and crispy! I served them with some mashed red potatoes and Garlic Broccoli Spears... a really delicious meal... Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Yumm! It does not get much easier than this, I used my imersion blender to "puree" the ingredients. Marinated for about 35 minutes (we did our evening walk during this time and preheated the oven before we left the house). Came home, popped them in the oven using our cooling racks on a cookie sheet for a broiler, cooked for 25 min, turned, cooked for 5, turned and broiled for 5 more. Came out moist and flavorful and tender, a great lemon-garlic flavor- the worcestershire did not overwhelme the flavor, served with pesto noodles and asparagus, a great quick meal, will make often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      DELICIOUS!<br/><br/>I made this exactly as per recipe and I was not disappointed! Crispy skin, tangy in a good way!<br/><br/>Next time I'll try marinading it in the fridge overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      I will do this again. Great for something easy to jazz up some chicken thighs (bone in and skin on) It made for yummy crispy skin! And the chicken was moist. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      SImple and delicious - I marinated the thighs for a couple of hours in the fridge, and used a hand blender to 'puree' the mix, which worked perfectly. Would recommend it to my friends in our ''foodie'' club..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      The chicken was okay. The kids didn't like it. Won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This was pretty good. I added some olive oil to the marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Quick, easy and delicious. Worthy of serving to guests. My whole family loved this one. I served this with rosemary potatoes and a dinner salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This is an excellent way to serve chicken. I made this for my family and we all enjoyed it very much. I will do it again as it was simple to prepare. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Loved it! But it needed longer than 35 minute to cook all the way through. I also used garlic powder rather than fresh and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Lemon Roast Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.6
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    63%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 191.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 810.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites