Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Knots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Knots

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      These are really good. I'm only taking off one star because the recipe is not well written and you kind of need to improvise. It doesn't give the amount of pizza dough to start with. It tells you to melt the butter and mix together the other ingredients (one of which is the parmesan), then later tells you to sprinkle with parmesan, so I assume you leave the parmesan out of step 4. It mentions tossing them in the butter mixture and letting them "soak," but you cannot "soak" this many knots in that amount of butter. It also says to toss in butter again after sprinkling with cheese - which would just remove the cheese. So...if you just take this as a list of ingredtients, and then do what seems logical, you'll end up with some yummy garlic knots. Just don't try to follow the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I made this recipe to go along with our dinner last night and we enjoyed them. I had some butter mixture left over so I might cut down on that some next time. I also used a can of Pillsbury breadsticks (it's basically the same as pizza dough) and they are already cut into strips ~ very easy to use. These are very garlicky and good. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Super easy and really fun to make! Agree with comment below. Recipe wasn't written perfectly but still gave 5 stars for simplicity and flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      These are fantastic! I usually double it, since this recipe is just for the pizza dough of one pizza (my recipe makes two). Recently I tried dough where 1/5th was whole wheat. It changes the texture slightly, but not the taste, so if you're looking to add a little nutrition, there's an option for you. I also put less butter on them, just brushing it onto it prior to the oven, then dipping it once after the oven and immediately adding the parmesan. I find it comes out just about even for all the garlic knots I've got. I like it garlicy, but I think if you don't just leave out the garlic powder of the mix, and use only the fresh garlic. I recommend a homemade marinara to accompany them, just an 8oz tomato sauce, italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder to taste (italian should be most, garlic some, onion little). These really are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Nice but way too garlicly, I didn't like soaking them in butter, next time I'll use a brush. And my local pizza shops never put parmesan so next time I will omit. Not bad and they reheat nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Loved these. Great as a side with a pasta dinner and even better as an appetizer with a cold glass of beer. Thanks for posting,Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      These are FANTASTIC!! Super yummy served with spaghetti and salad! Thank you Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      These are the best knots we ever had!!! Living in NY, we have lots of pizzerias to choose from, and they all offer garlic knots. These win hands down!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were sensational for the taste buds! We have been in search of decent garlic knots ever since we moved 2 years ago to rural southern NJ. I added 1-tablespoon of minced garlic from a jar, as we love our garlic & a teaspoon of fresh minced parsley. Thank you very much for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      YUM! I made a double batch of these to go with a lasagne dish for a party this past Saturday, and they disappeared so quick. Everyone kept asking for thirds and fourths, but I was all out!! They were rich and buttery, and nice and doughy on the inside which is something I absolutely love in any kind of a bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I had some left over pizza dough in the fridge and decided to make these. WOW these were out of this world. I had made to take with me to an outing, but enjoyed so much I kept them myself! I was afraid they would be greasy/oily but they were absolutely perfect. Although I had left over butter mix, I kept in the feezer and when we had pizze next time, used as a dipping sauce!Thanks Sarah in NY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Really delicious! Used half a batch of Berks County Bread Machine Pizza Crust (froze the other half). Let the bread machine do the work on the dough. Prep for the rolls was quick and easy and knot shapes make the rolls look a lot more difficult than they are. Used 1 T fresh garlic cause I only just realized the recipe probably refers to the dried. You could sure taste the garlic :) but everyone loved them. Reduced butter to 1/4 cup and thought it was plenty. At 8 minutes baking time, these were perfect. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for PAC Fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      These were just what we needed this evening. I cut back on the butter significantly (by about 1/2) and sprinkled it with a bit of italian seasoning as well. What a hit. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      We had these last night with a pasta dish. They were not just eaten, they were inhaled! We all liked them and it has been requested that I make them again, SOON! To me, they were much better than the ones you get in restaurants because the garlic was there but not overwhelming. Great recipe Sarah in NY. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Knots

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    94%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 149.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites