Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Hummus

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This is a very good hummus recipe and I made it to go in Mediterranean Dip - it worked very well and really added a great flavor to the dip. I made this recipe as directed, but did add additional cumin. Will definitely make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Hummus is always going to be a win for me and I love garlic. So, it was a good combination for me. I served mine with toasted whole wheat pitas and some olives. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I love hummus . . . it so easy and tasty. Really like the extra garlic in this version! I upped the paprika a bit. Made for ZWT #6 Sand and Spice Challenge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

    • on June 18, 2008

      TASTY! I LOVE a garlicky hummus. I pureed everything with my immersion blender in a bowl and it worked out great. I only used 3 tbsp of the reserved bean juice as I didn't want it to be too thin. I used 3 tbsp fresh lemon juice and hot Hungarian paprika. While not the best hummus I've had, it is very good and easy to make. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Yummy! We love garlic and we love hummus so this was heaven on a pita! Super yummy. It was a bit too thin, but I think I did it wrong. We added a little corn starch and whirrled it in the food processor a little longer and it worked out great. Super yummy! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Easy to make! DH doubted home made hummus would be better but after he tried it, he said it was good! He leven liked the garlic flavor here. I used uncanned chickpeas here, soaked overnight and boiled before preparing this. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great Hummus. I topped with some additional paprika and olive oil. Yum! Served with some sliced cucumbers. I was worried this would be too thin but the tahini thickened it nicely. I used my blender rather than the food processor which I HATE to clean! lol- This is garlicy and yummy! *Made for ZWT4 Greece*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Wonderful!!!! Served with pita chips and crostinis!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Very tasty hummus! I used the higher amounts of the garlic and the lemon juice, then dressed the hummus with paprika, parsley and extra virgin olive oil. Yummy!! Thanks Midwest Maven! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Perfecto! Loved it. Served with homemade pita chips. Made for ZWT4 as part of my "romantic Greek meal".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This recipe was spot-on! I scaled down to 1/2 bowl (3 servings), using home-cooked chickpeas, and the proportions were perfect. I went for the higher amount of lemon as we like our hummus very lemony. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I really really liike this! I made it exactly as written and found it to be softer than some commercial hummus. It was just right for dipping veg, pita, crackers, fingers (oops) I made this for the Ch8ic Chefs during Zaar World Tour 4. Thanks Midwest Maven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was so, so good. The garlic cloves and lemon juice made the right seasonings and taste, just great! I added one chopped roasted red pepper just because I had some left over from another dish. This is exceptional and very, very smooth tasting. Thanks Midwest Maven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    38%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes