Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2013

      Even though the crust fell off as we grilled our sirloin steaks, the flavor was still present. (Ours stuck to the grill) Delicious! We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      I used cheap cuts of steak so the meat was a little tough but the flavor was outstanding. I even dipped mine in additional horseradish. Mine didn't crust up even though I made a foil boat but I had to broil instead of grill. Will try again with a better cut of meat and on the barbie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Wow! Powerful tasting crust, but not overly so, this is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

    • on April 11, 2010

      This was great! I cooked mine on my charcoal Weber and did not have a problem. Just make sure you only turn the steaks once and the crust falling off shouldn't be a problem. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I love horseradish and garlic... however, this was not too great. Maybe I did something wrong...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I made these last night for dinner, with one small ingredient change. My husband (who might as well be a carnivore) told me this was the best steak he has ever had. Needless to say, I was speechless, seeing that this was the first time I had ever made steak on my own. He's always prepped it and grilled it himself. So, I was quite pleased! I did not have spicy brown mustard, so I used some whole-grain honey whiskey mustard that I had in the fridge. My steaks were just over an inch thick, and I grilled them for approx. 9 minutes per side on my grill pan. The crust did pull off, but the meat was still immensely flavorful! A fabulous recipe! Can't wait to try it with a roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      The steaks were delish! My husband and I loved them. I used creamy horserdish and it caused it to be more of a sauce than a paste. (I will follow the recipe next time) I also used beer mustard with horseradish that I think added to the flavor. I will definitely try it on the G. Foreman next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was outstanding. I used NY strip and Riff's suggestion of the George Forman Grill. I love horseradish so this was perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      This was one of the first recipes I tried on 'Zaar, and I can't believe I never reviewed it! Ever since I first made it, it has been our preferred way to make steak! This is an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 786.3
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    64%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 495.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared non-creamy horseradish

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes