Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      I used a sirloin and had great results. I was a little leary of so much horseradish but never fear, it has a great flavor with all the garlic and pepper. The only problem I had was keeping the crust on so I put it on the George Foreman and WOW! Great recipe Risë!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      Risë, this was unbelievable. Reading that other people had problems with the crust falling off, we made a foil boat for the steaks and did them on the grill with some hickory chips. We loved the steaks done this way and this is a keeper for us. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      I too used top sirloin..it was on sale this week. I ended up marinading for more like 4 hours and what a tender tasty steak. I love garlic so I probably ended up putting in a little bit more, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      I used Tenderloin but was not happy with the marinade paste falling off - I can't imagine that would be the original Central Market recipe. I'm calling them tomorrow to find out because the flavor was great. Thanks to Titanium Chef for suggesting foil protection -- that could be a great help and I did follow the instructions and do Tinatium Chef's onions - they were awsome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      I did not like this recipe. I thought the horseradish overpowered everything else. I used ribeyes and the broiler and did not have a problem with the crust falling off, however I ended up scraping it off anyway. I may try this again by mixing bread crumbs with smaller amounts of horseradish and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      We had these for a 4th of July cook-out. We used strip steaks. The combination of flavors on these steaks is great! I used dijon mustard and all 12 garlic cloves. We really loved these steaks! We used a grill basket to ensure we didn't lose any of the crust. Thanks, Rise! Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Just got done eating these! excellant!! if you're a fan of horseradish, and garlic (of course, it's a Rise recipe) then this is for you. we grilled them outside, i used tenderlion's they were so good, i will definately make this again! another winner Rise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      I tried this recipe over Memorial Day weekend and all I can say is that it gave an excellent flavor to the porterhouse steak that I used. The extra kick of the spicy mustard and horseradish along with the garlic was a real treat to the taste buds! This is a keeper - thank you Risë!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Very Tasty. Used New York Steaks w/spicy mustard. I even went and bought a flat b'bque grill (needed one anyway, they are great for grilling vegies). Forgot to spray it, so I still had some difficulty with the crust. Surprisingly, the family thought the mustard overpowered. A strong receipe that I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      Thanks for a great recipe! This made a cheap sirloin taste really great with no sauce at all! Some of the crust did fall off, but there was no worry about that because all the flavor was still there, and man, oh man what a flavor it is! I think this might be one of the best steaks I have ate in my life! Rise, you've really got a winner! **********

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      I used Sirloin too, They were Great! Not too spicy, not too bland. For the first time I ate my steak with no worchestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      This was very good!! I also was leary about all the horseradish but it was just right. Good combination for the steak!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      Rise, I too, like the others was a skeptic because of so much horseradish. But there's just a hint of the flavor when it's done. And the flavor was just perfect. I'm making it a second time tonight for dinner (twice in one week). I just couldn't believe how juicy and tender the steak turned out. Thank you very much for sharing this with the Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      YUM, YUM, YUM, DH and I made these the other night for dinner and DH wants them again tonight. Who would of thought mustard and horseradish together would make such a wonderful taste. Thanks Rise, this will be a big hit here at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Great steak recipe! We used horseradish mustard for a bit of extra kick. :) These were juicy, and flavourful. The use of foil kept the crust just where it should be... wrapped around that juicy little steak. As a note, I should mention that we (being heat-lovers) thought this dish would be a lot more 'in your face'. The flavours seemed to mellow together nicely during a 6-hour marinade. We'll be making this soon, for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Only so-so for us. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I'm not going to rate this yet because I want to make it again. I think I let it marinate to long, like 23 hours to long. So all the flavors overpowered the steak. So I'll get back to you on this later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      Rise..sorry cant do the dots! This was something to brag about. We used the prepared horseradish, a spicy brown mustard and delmonico steaks. From everyone else's ideas (and a little ingenuity), used a second grill grate covered with foil (with a few holes) to keep the crust from falling off. Just one slot above the heat. They were melt in the mouth tasty! I should give them your address, I'm sure they'd be happy to drive down to TX! Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      What a fantastic combination of flavors. The steaks weren't overpowering but offered a savoring taste to the steaks. I did have some difficulty keeping the crust on so next time I will try the foil boats. A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Great recipe! It was the hit of my Labor Day party. Based on comments that the crust fell off, I spread the paste on filet mignon steaks and put them in a veggie grill basket. Worked well. Next time, I'd like to add crushed almonds and put the paste on rack of lamb. I highly recommend this recipe as company fare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Horseradish Crusted Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (665 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 786.3
     
    Calories from Fat 506
    64%
    Total Fat 56.2 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 495.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared non-creamy horseradish

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites