Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Honey Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Honey Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      sooo yummy!!! my little one couldn't get enough and the whole family asked for 2nds. the chops were tasty, extremely tender, and sweet but garlicy! definetly gonna make these again in the near future=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      My family really enjoyed these! They were easy to make too; just throw everything in a ziplock and let it sit, then grill when ready to eat!!! I made with mashed potatoes and macaroni and cheese as sides and it all went well together. The chops had just the right amount of everything, sweet, salty, and garlicky!!! YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Excellent flavors! We have used the sauce recipe for all of our summer grilling - shrimp kebobs, chicken breasts, pork chops - and it is wonderful on everything. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      We really enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very nice flavors and so easy to make. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Delicious the whole family was thrilled.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Very good. Pork loin was on sale, so I butterflied one and froze it in this marinade. I ended up slow-cooking it on low for about 3 hours, and the flavor was mild but noticeable. I didn't have any sherry, so used rum. Sherry may have given it a "darker" taste. But everybody ate it... which is fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These were soooooo good. I made up some and froze it. The first time, these were good, but not great, and I realize I forgot to tell my DH (my official griller) to baste the chops. Tonight, I remembered to tell him, and it definitely made all the difference. Sweet, tangy, tender, just all kinds of yumminess. This one is a definite keeper for my OAMC menus! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I thought this was just okay. The sauce came out really runny and it didn't stick to the pork chops very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Ours came out as beautiful as the picture and they were delicious too! Thanks for sharing, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I wish my pork chops looked at good as the picture posted here. These were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      very tasty! my kids liked them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Ang... the pork chops were superb BUT try this with chicken on the grill. I had bonelss skinless breasts and put them in the marinade and froze them. Pulled them out on my lunch hour and they were still slightly frozen when I put them on the grill (but that is the way I cook boneless breast so they dont dry out) They were AWESOME with some quickie rice and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Great recipe! So simple and so delicious. i made these during my once a month cooking blitz and tossed the ingredients into a ziplock bag and into the freezer. I defrosted the chops overnight and cooked them for dinner and they were so tender! I have added this to my "OAMC pork tried and true" cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Fantastic. I got these to marinating last night and flipped them a bit this morning and let them go all day. I originally tried to cook them on my stove-top grill pan but didn't like how they were cooking (unevenly), so I slathered them with the marinade and stuck the whole pan under the broiler and they came out great. Overall cooking time was about 15 minutes....my chops were about 3/4 inch thick, bone in. We loved the flavor of these....kind of sweet/sour/garlicky all at the same time. SO good! I'm definitely making these again and can't wait to do them on the grill....if the snow ever melts :( Thanks Angie, this one's a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Made this for dinner last night - I had it marinating all day while I was at work. I used pork steak - cause thats what I had on hand, very yummy - just don't overcook your pork. I put the leftover marinade on the stove and thickened it with cornflour and then poured it over the pork. Very easy weekday meal. Thanks EdsGirlAngie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Honey Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    37%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 614.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes