Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2014

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      These are good. I used only parsley for the herbs. The oil concoction reminds me of pesto minus the cheese and pine nuts. The taste is okay (I think I was looking for something else) I usually make my potatoes like this and thought this might be a little different (silly me).
      I did cook them at 450 and by 30 mins in the potatoes were already done. We do have a newer oven so I think this is the reason for the quickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      i used a little too much rosemary on it, other than that very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      I tried this dish and allowed the potatoes to cook for about 35 minutes on 450 and much to my dismay they were practically burnt. So, I would not recommend 450 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      These were really good. I made a 2 serving portion with basil, oregano, and thyme (1/2 tsp of each). It was done in 45 minutes because I'd pre-heated the oven to 500° F to do oven roasted fries but realized I was out of Russet potatoes. I found your delicious recipe to use my red skin 'taters but forgot to turn down the oven to 450° F. I realized the oven temperature was too high about 10 to 15 minutes into the cooking time and then lowered it to 450° F. They turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Great recipe! I swapped butter for the oil (melted it in the pan while pre-heating the oven) and was out of rosemary. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I made these a couple weeks ago and my boyfriend and I agreed it was the tastiest part of the meal! Easy and delicious. Way better fresh than the microwaveable steamed veggies! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      These are GREAT! When my 11-year old eats them, you KNOW they must be good. Hubby and I also love them. Made them for friends who rave, too. Well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      These are soooo good, great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

    • on October 11, 2009

      Very good! I used Italian seasoning for the herbs and cooked them about 50 minutes; 450F for 40 minutes, and then 475-500F for the last 10 or so to speed it up since I had my main dish earlier faster than I expected. I think that next time I may add a bit of crushed red pepper for a kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Very good! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it was the perfect amount. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      These are very tasty! I serve with a little sour cream. Big hit with the husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      So, so, so very easy and delicious. Perfection. I'm not even sure what else I can say, but these were a hit, and I will make them again and again. Fresh garlic helped to make them insanely good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Awesome potatoes. I used FRESH rosemary vs. dried herbs and just hand chopped. These turned out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      These were absolutely fabulous! I used garlic infused olive oil for a little extra kick. I loved them, DH loved them. All the boys loved them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Excellent! Made as directed and absolutely loved these, will make them often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Herbed Roasted Red Skin Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (656 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.4
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    22%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 551.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.6 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites