17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved, loved, loved this! I did leave out the thyme at DS's request. Otherwise I made it exactly as posted. Such a quick and delicious side. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 15, 2010

These are some winner potatoes my friend. The dh has requested them three times already and I am happy to oblige. They are so good...amazing flavors and textures. The potatoes are incredible, filled with butter, cream, thyme and garlic, creamy and savory. Wonderful served with homemade creamed corn or on their own. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, that makes us both happy. Made for Whats on the Menu Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato November 24, 2014

I made as 3 serves and there was just enough garlic and lemon thyme along with the spring onions to compliment the potatoes without overtaking, I used Carisma potatoes which are a low GI variety and we all thoroughly enjoyed, thank you diner524, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 07, 2012

Really excellent potatoes. I made it without the 1/2 & 1/2 and still had wonderful flavor and an "almost" creamy texture. My spuds cooked up very moist and soft and I think I would have had soup if I had added more liquid. Without that addition I had a very nice mashed potato dish with great flavor and less calories (that worked for me, lol). The garlic and thyme make this stand out from the rest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 20, 2012

FABULOUS! This is going straight into my best of the best file. I loved the garlic flavor, it was just enough without being overpowering. The only thing I omitted was the thyme. I did serve this with gravy, but it would be perfect just on its own!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 02, 2011

This was so good! I haven't had mashed potatoes in a long time and this hit the spot! I scaled the recipe down for one. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 20, 2011

This is a very good recipe! The mash comes out so creamy and yummy with a great onion and garlic flavour! Mmmm!
I used organic potatoes thus being able to leave the skins on, which made for a great chunky mash. I reduced the butter a bit as I like my potatoes less buttery, but other than that followed your recipe to a t and enjoyed it so much! :)
THANK YOU VERY MUCH for posting it here! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game December 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula December 13, 2010

Great mashed potatoes! I used russets because that's what I had on hand. These were so creamy and loved the thyme in these. Thanks diner524 for a nice treat. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 15, 2010

Wonderfully seasoned mashed potatoes. I made this as written, using fat free half and half. I had to triple the recipe for my gang and I'm glad I did. We enjoyed these tators with pork chops, but they'd be great with pretty much any meat. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 24, 2009

Umm I am glad this recipe makes a lot (just the two of us, should have cut it in half) because SHOOIE this is good stuff! Made as directed, except with russet potatoes (had on hand) and I left the peels on b/c we love em. I would not change a thing! And we will be eating these a lot! I really can't see making "fancy" mashed taters another way now that I have eaten these!!! Thanks for posting this amazing recipe! Made for Holiday tag December 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ December 09, 2009
Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe)