Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2010

      Loved, loved, loved this! I did leave out the thyme at DS's request. Otherwise I made it exactly as posted. Such a quick and delicious side. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      I made as 3 serves and there was just enough garlic and lemon thyme along with the spring onions to compliment the potatoes without overtaking, I used Carisma potatoes which are a low GI variety and we all thoroughly enjoyed, thank you diner524, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Really excellent potatoes. I made it without the 1/2 & 1/2 and still had wonderful flavor and an "almost" creamy texture. My spuds cooked up very moist and soft and I think I would have had soup if I had added more liquid. Without that addition I had a very nice mashed potato dish with great flavor and less calories (that worked for me, lol). The garlic and thyme make this stand out from the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      FABULOUS! This is going straight into my best of the best file. I loved the garlic flavor, it was just enough without being overpowering. The only thing I omitted was the thyme. I did serve this with gravy, but it would be perfect just on its own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      This was so good! I haven't had mashed potatoes in a long time and this hit the spot! I scaled the recipe down for one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This is a very good recipe! The mash comes out so creamy and yummy with a great onion and garlic flavour! Mmmm!
      I used organic potatoes thus being able to leave the skins on, which made for a great chunky mash. I reduced the butter a bit as I like my potatoes less buttery, but other than that followed your recipe to a t and enjoyed it so much! :)
      THANK YOU VERY MUCH for posting it here! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Great mashed potatoes! I used russets because that's what I had on hand. These were so creamy and loved the thyme in these. Thanks diner524 for a nice treat. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Wonderfully seasoned mashed potatoes. I made this as written, using fat free half and half. I had to triple the recipe for my gang and I'm glad I did. We enjoyed these tators with pork chops, but they'd be great with pretty much any meat. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Umm I am glad this recipe makes a lot (just the two of us, should have cut it in half) because SHOOIE this is good stuff! Made as directed, except with russet potatoes (had on hand) and I left the peels on b/c we love em. I would not change a thing! And we will be eating these a lot! I really can't see making "fancy" mashed taters another way now that I have eaten these!!! Thanks for posting this amazing recipe! Made for Holiday tag December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These are delicious! I followed this recipe as written, I just knew it was going to be yummy! I am serving this with Taxi Stand Jerk Chicken With Pineapple Mango Salsa. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These were very good mashed potatoes. I scaled it down to 1 large potato for DS#2 and I, others in my family don't like mashed potatoes. I served them along Nevis Island Jerk Chicken. Made for ZWT5 & Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These were really good! I didn't measure my garlic but just used one clove. I left out the thyme because I recently realized that I don't care for it and added in a pinch of dried parley instead. Served with Jerk Seasoned Steak and Carrots Vichy. Very nice, thank you! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Loved these!!! I like using red skins as they are better for you than white potatoes!!! They turned out so creamy and I loved the garlic in them! Made for Ali Baba Babes for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      We just loved these super tasty and flavorful mash potatoes. The garlic, butter and half and half gave these taters a to die for taste. I only used about 1/4 cup of the cream which gave it the right consistency for our tastes. Thanks for a great side dish. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Great mashed potatoes diner524! The only reason it is not a 5 star for us is that we found it a bit 'wet' for our tastes. I made as directed but next time will start with 1/4 cup of the 1/2 & 1/2 and add as needed. Made for ZWT5. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      These mashed potatoes are so good. Full of flavors. I omitted the garlic but used green onion. I used dry thyme and whole milk. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5 (I used them on Hachis Parmentier (Mashed Potato Casserole))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Herbed Mashed Potatoes (Bahama Breeze's Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.4
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    58%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 36.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 128.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites