18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought for sure these would burn at 500 degrees, but it worked perfectly. Mine were done in 4 minutes. I loved the garlic flavor. Delicious snack. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 19, 2011

These were very easy to make. I think next time I will double and also add some red pepper flakes. Thanks engrossed. Made for Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana February 17, 2009

Excellent, both warm and at room temperature, so, as Engrossed suggested, great for a healthy, flavoursome snack! Ideal, therefore, for lunchboxes. I know I'll be taking some to work whenever I've made them, and I'll certainly be making them again. I followed ~Nimz~'s suggestion of doubling the herbs and added an extra clove of garlic as well. Really easy to follow instructions and quick to make. Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder August 18, 2008

These were so good. The herbs were great, but I think doubling the amount would have been even better. Thanks Engrossed. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 09, 2008

I had cut the top off of some pitas to make sandwiches and used those pieces to make these little toasts. They make a great snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog July 08, 2008

Oh yum! I made this as an appetizer and they were so delicious. Little Miss (DD) and hubby both wanted the last piece. Thank you Engrossed - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer July 08, 2008

Loved them! What a great snack, quick and easy and very tasty. I used the sauce from Grecian Meatloaf Gyros to dip them in, a perfect combination! Thanks for posting Engrossed, made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 18, 2008

Fantastic! Loved garlic and herb combo! menu#18601 ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 17, 2008

LOVED these!!! They came out perfect in a 425 oven for just 5 minutes. Crunchy on the outside, but still just a bit soft on the inside! Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 13, 2008
Garlic-Herb Pita Toasts