Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Herb Pepperoni Bread (bread machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Herb Pepperoni Bread (bread machine)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2012

      Great bread for a baked grillled cheese sandwich. I did wait until the beap to add pepperoni chips and the cheese. Worked great to bake in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      First of all this was worth making for the smell alone! Our house smelled SO WONDERFUL as this "did its thing" in the bread machine. I made a few changes due to ingredient lapses in my pantry. I used onion powder instead of minced onion and sharp cheddar instead of mozzarella. Also used a spice blend called "Italian Seasoning" from McCormick! Just wanted to point out that the pepperoni kind of disintegrates during the mixing process so if your kids (or you) are looking fwd to big pieces of pepperoni, you may be disappointed. The flavor is definitely spot on! Made myself a lovely grilled cheese with this bread for lunch (along with a bowl of tomato soup)! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Needed to add a little more garlic and pepperoni, but the kids love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This bread smelled fantastic while it was mixing up in the bread machine. I did it on the dough cycle and then baked in the oven. The first time I made this I apparently forgot to put the yeast in and could not figure out why it did not rise until the next day, but none the less it was still good and can not wait to taste the one that just came out of the oven. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it in the bread machine. It was fabulous! The aroma was wonderful but the flavor was very muted; I mostly tasted the basil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Delicious served with pesto and pizza sauces for dipping. Good with pasta. Yummy under the broiler with pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Excellant bread and sooooo easy! Friends and family request that I make it for them whenever I am going to see them. I add a little more pepperoni than called for, but otherwise I follow the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Made this in the breadmaker on large white bread cycle and it was great. I finely chopped a half cup of pepperoni (In my food processor), used mixed herbs instead of basil and 1 tsp minced garlic instead of garlic powder. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      The best bread machine recipe I have come across! Tender, flavourful and smells amazing. I used 1/2 cup of pepperoni sticks(cut into chunks)instead of slices for a chunkier and bolder taste. I also shaped it into a flattish round bread from which pieces were torn off and dipped in marinara sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      A terrific bread! I served it with vegetable soup and then made grilled cheese (provolone) sandwiches with the leftovers later in the week. Excellent! I used a little more pepperoni and cheese than it called for and subbed a teaspoon of Italian seasoning for the basil. I baked it in the breadmachine and it came out lovely. Next time I think I will use the dough for calzones and stuff them with mushrooms, cheese and black olives. This is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      The pepperroni bread was fantastic. Eaten in No time. Great with soup. I used the dough cycle on Bread machine--then baked in oven. Bread rose a little too much ... next time I will use only 1-1/2t. of bread machine yeast. Otherwise ... it's definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      This bread is pretty darn good! I prepared it this weekend only I did add more pepperoni and a little more cheese. I also flattened the bread on a large baking sheet and then allowed to rise. It was a nice semi-flat bread the we tore of pieces and dipped in a marinara sauce. We all really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Herb Pepperoni Bread (bread machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (815 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2436.7
     
    Calories from Fat 888
    36%
    Total Fat 98.7 g
    151%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 110.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 3957.7 mg
    164%
    Total Carbohydrate 307.5 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 74.3 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites