Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic, Herb, Orzo and Rice Pliaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic, Herb, Orzo and Rice Pliaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      I knew this would be good, but it was even better than expected. I served this as part of a Greek buffet meal. I doubled the recipe and even so, none left over. I will make this again next week, it's that good, with a baked chicken. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Fantastic flavored rice/orzo dish!! I made this as written with a couple of changes. I made it using beef stock, forgot to check what I had on hand, and added regular onion to the oil first, then added in the garlic, rice and orzo, then followed the rest. I added the parmesan cheese on top and think I need to start adding that to all my rice dishes!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This was similar to a side dish which I've made for years but with the addition of the herbs which I thought were a great addition. I subbed a little sautéed onion and fresh chives for the green onion. Made for ZWT 9 Greece by one of "the Appliance Killers" - thanks Mikekey for being the "Mike and .... "!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Delicious! This was the perfect side to Greek Salmon With Tzatziki Sauce. In fact, DH and I ate all the pilaf--it was so good there were no leftovers. I used fresh basil from my garden and No Chicken Broth (vegetarian chicken broth). I will definitely make this again. Thanks, Mikekey! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      This is a nice flavored pilaf that went really well with my Greek-themed meal. I love the flavors of the rice and orzo combined...very easy and tasty!!l

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Really nice pilaf . Fresh herbs and garlic and youn can't go wrong. this recipe will be saved to use for entertaining. I too used vegetable stock instead of the chicekn stock. Great vegetarian dish. Made for your win for Wildcard weekend Football Pool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      I made this as a side dish to some meatloaf, so I used vegetable broth rather than chicken broth. The herbs stood out nicely, and were a great compliment to this. Made for a real nice treat for dinner tonight. Made for your Football Pool win, Great recipe Mike. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      This was really delicious! I accidentally used beef broth instead of chicken. I really liked the herbs in this, especially the basil - yum! I also thought that the amount of garlic would be overwhelming so I used half the amount. I think that it would have been better if I used the amount listed! Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Mikekey! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      All the fresh herbs in this dish made is so good! I was hesitant on using the amount of garlic listed, but went ahead and was pleasantly surprise how not overpowering it was. I didn't have green onions so subbed chives but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make this again! Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic, Herb, Orzo and Rice Pliaf

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.0
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    18%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 184.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes