Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Herb Marinade for Shrimp (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Herb Marinade for Shrimp (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2010

      Followed instructions as listed with Gigantico Tiger Shrimp. Just as I was about to grill them on the BBQ it started pouring rain, so I cooked them in the oven and they turned out lovely!!!! Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe!! Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Wonderful way to marinate shrimp! We had this for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed it a lot! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Very good and very easy. I served these as appetizers. Made for ZWT #6 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Used some fresh mint from the garden, and wonderful lemon juice. Yum, this turned out beautifully, and this marinade will be used quite often. I can see it would be great used on chicken as well. Or any fish. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      At first when I read the list of ingredients I was unsure about the mint. However, it turned out to be the star of the recipe for me. There isn't too much of it but what there is really lifts the taste of the shrimp. I put mine on wooden skewers and did them under the oven grill. Made for the Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was Fabulous! Made this when company came over for a BBQ. Everyone LOVED this. Like another reviewer said, I too was skeptical about the mint, but it made the shrimp taste even better. Followed recipe exactly using the honey vs. the brown sugar Did not think this was going to make much marinade, but it was the perfect amount for 1lb of shrimp. I might also try this with scallops. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This was AWESOME!! I only used 10 shrimp ( which was a 1lb.) but wasn't too worried, as I'm the only one here that eats shrimp. DH tasted them, and we fought over them down to the last 1/2!! :) I will be making these often, probably tripling the recipe!! Thanks so much!! ZWT6- Xtra Hot Dishes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Made this when company showed up (unexpected & hungry) ~ Had a 30-minute warning & by the time they knocked at the door, the meal was almost ready! Had the ingredients on hand to make the next evening, but was happy to share it with company! I followed the recipe right on down, even including the pinch (only!) of crushed red pepper! Absolutely enjoyed your marinade, & will be happy to make it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed just for the 'halibut']

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Herb Marinade for Shrimp (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    33%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 143.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 789.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites