8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Followed instructions as listed with Gigantico Tiger Shrimp. Just as I was about to grill them on the BBQ it started pouring rain, so I cooked them in the oven and they turned out lovely!!!! Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe!! Will make these again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond September 23, 2010

Wonderful way to marinate shrimp! We had this for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed it a lot! Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany August 30, 2010

Very good and very easy. I served these as appetizers. Made for ZWT #6 - Family Picks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens July 02, 2010

Used some fresh mint from the garden, and wonderful lemon juice. Yum, this turned out beautifully, and this marinade will be used quite often. I can see it would be great used on chicken as well. Or any fish. Made for ZWT 6

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 02, 2010

At first when I read the list of ingredients I was unsure about the mint. However, it turned out to be the star of the recipe for me. There isn't too much of it but what there is really lifts the taste of the shrimp. I put mine on wooden skewers and did them under the oven grill. Made for the Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT 6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 10, 2010

This was Fabulous! Made this when company came over for a BBQ. Everyone LOVED this. Like another reviewer said, I too was skeptical about the mint, but it made the shrimp taste even better. Followed recipe exactly using the honey vs. the brown sugar Did not think this was going to make much marinade, but it was the perfect amount for 1lb of shrimp. I might also try this with scallops. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1specialmom June 20, 2010

This was AWESOME!! I only used 10 shrimp ( which was a 1lb.) but wasn't too worried, as I'm the only one here that eats shrimp. DH tasted them, and we fought over them down to the last 1/2!! :) I will be making these often, probably tripling the recipe!! Thanks so much!! ZWT6- Xtra Hot Dishes

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris June 10, 2010

Made this when company showed up (unexpected & hungry) ~ Had a 30-minute warning & by the time they knocked at the door, the meal was almost ready! Had the ingredients on hand to make the next evening, but was happy to share it with company! I followed the recipe right on down, even including the pinch (only!) of crushed red pepper! Absolutely enjoyed your marinade, & will be happy to make it again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed just for the 'halibut']

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 26, 2010
Garlic & Herb Marinade for Shrimp (Gluten Free)