Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Herb Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Herb Burgers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2003

      These got high marks from my family. I prepared 4 the day I mixed them up. I probably filled each with too much cream cheese (I hate leftovers, and it makes considerably more than 8 T filling), but I got them closed after a struggle. I made the first batch in the Foreman clone (which I wouldn't recommend since it squished all the filling out). The second batch froze and thawed beautifully. I panfried them and didn't lose the filling. And everyone thought they were really "cool." I might experiment with a spice mixture so I can ditch the sugary soup mix, but other than that, these are perfect! Oh, and I forgot to buy green onions, but I'll definitely add them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      5 star all the way. I used cream cheese with sundried tomato. I found that by making each pattie 1/2 inch thick that the hamburgers were too fat (1") & stubby so I made each 1/4 inch thick ending up with a 1/2" hamburger filled with the cream cheese mixture. Loved the flavor from the herb/garlic soup mix. I topped the burger with lettuce tomato & cheese, grilled mushrooms on the side and Baking stone fries - terrific Saturday night dinner. Thanks Tish loved this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

    • on July 12, 2008

      Loved it! I didn't have green onions so I used a white onion. The filling was so creamy and savory, with the slightest hint of sweetness. I served it topped with sauted porcinis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I didn't pay attention while making these burgers and just mixed everything together. Everybody liked them anyway. Next time I will remember to make a filling instead and try them that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These were really good - I had extra cream cheese spread, so we'll use it on bagels with salmon for brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I was a bit disappointed with these. Maybe my expectations were too high. I wasn't crazy about the filling. I think I prefer good old fashioned cheddar on top instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I really liked the idea of having the cream cheese in the center. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Oh my! So yummy! I couldn't find the soup mix listed so I just used regular onion soup mix, and 'doctored' it by adding fresh garlic and Italian seasoning. This one's a definite keeper. Thanks for posting, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Mmmmmm. These were really good. I couldn't find the garlic & herb soup mix so substituted 2 teaspoons beef bouillon granules and about 1-1/2 tablespoons Mrs. Dash garlic & herb seasoning. Delicious! I did have some filling leftover and will probably use a little less in each burger next time and make more burgers. Very good recipe - Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Oh wow, were these ever good! I made these during my Once a Month cooking blitz and tonight we dined like royalty! I used a bit more than a Tbsp of filling which caused them to split during grilling but they still tasted great. I think you could fill twice as many patties with the filling as it is. I bought Lipton's soup mix as you said but I will probably use my pantry staple Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix the next time I make these. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      using the tips in an earlier review we made them thinner and freezing meant if we were hungry for one in several days the frozen thing was there-we just heated it up frm the frozen state-succulent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      These were very tasty. I made them up ahead of time in the freezer and took one out for dinner. I didn't defrost it, just put it in the pan frozen and it cooked up quickly. I loved the flavor of the garlic/herb soup mix with the cream cheese. Thanks for a great burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Herb Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.7
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    63%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 104.9 mg
    34%
    Sodium 166.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites