Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2013

      Loved this guacamole! Doubled the recipe, as the avocados were on the small side. Used lime instead of lemon, and jalapenos from a jar, as we don't have fresh ones where I live. I was happy to find a recipe without tomatoes, as I don't use them when not in season. Yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This was great!I made a double batch as I was expecting company.They were late and only a small bowl made it! I added some habanero sauce for my own guacamole. This is going in my keepers book!Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I love avocados and I love garlic and this recipe is a great combination of both. Enjoyed this very much. Thanks for posting this Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      A terrific guacamole, loved the garlic paste, i used two cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I love guacamole and this is a good recipe, although not my favorite. My husband who is not real big on guacamole loved this recipe, and this has become his favorite guacamole recipe. I added just about 1 tablespoon of finely diced red pepper to this and used lime juice instead of lemon. I made this for zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Loved it! The "garlic paste" really adds to the guacamole. Thanks for the great guac recipe! Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This was so good. I just loved the garlic taste in this recipe. I hope you don't mind that I added an extra avocado in here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This is the way I like my guacamole! It's so tasty! I used green onion instead of regular. Delish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Yum! The roasted garlic was very nice! I used much less jalapeno-about 2 slices and removed seeds, lol. I had this on 9-grain toast. Thanks Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      The garlic really does come through in this guac recipe and I didn't miss the tomatoes at all. We enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I'm a great fan of guacamole with tomato, but this was a nice change--very flavorful! I did increase the cloves of garlic to 2 because the head of garlic I had yields very small cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This guacamole is so fantastic! Healthier than the regular guacamole I make too, so because of that, and that my picky non avocado eating DD ate it, I know we'll be making this again! Thanks Brooke! Made for New Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    75%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 589.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites