Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2002

      Last night's delicious dinner, and leftovers for lunch today, and I can hardly wait. I get my chicken breasts pre-flattened at the supermarket. I used a mild salsa instead of the picante sauce, and the aroma coming off the grill was tempting all my neighbors! Thanks, Nurse Di, this one is going to be made often, especially now that the summer is here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Oh how wonderful. Made this for Memorial Day cook-out. Folks stopped dead in their tracks when they smelled the aroma. They tasted even better. This was so easy and a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      This chicken was soooo tender and easy to prepare. Great on the BBQ. We served over rice and it was fabulous. We are going to try it w/pork next. Thanks for a great recipe:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      YOWIE!! In the words of my son--this was totally AWESOME. Made this today while at the lake. The smell was incredible. We loved the seasoning. Great garlic flavor. We used both salsa and picante sauce. This was very easy to put together. Again, we thank you for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      It is getting a bit cold where I live for a barbeque so I left breast fillets whole, marinating and then cooking in oven. Everyone loved them. I also used salsa. Will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      This is truly spectacular. Made this last weekend for a BBQ. I followed the directions exactly. I would not change a thing. The blend of spices and the picante give a great flavor. Definitely worth a repeat performance. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Hands down one of my favorite recipes to make and all my friends love it. Only thing is...I'm a college student that is grill-less. Instead, I marinade the chicken and bake it in the oven. Minus the grill issue...I follow everything to a t!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I've made this chicken twice now and followed the recipe exactly...it has an absolutely fabulous flavor and almost tastes better the next day! I would give this more stars if I could!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Wonderful!!! It reminded me of the salsa chicken I used to make, only better. I used chicken breast fillets, and grilled them on a charcoal grill, without cutting into 1-inch pieces and skewering. It was perfect alongside my Mexican Rice (recipe coming soon). I think it would have been really good with warmed corn tortillas, as well. Soooo good! Hit the spot! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Hey NurseDi- I made this recipe last night-it was so easy to put together, easy to cook, and a joy to eat. I used my homemade salsa so it was hot, hot, hot-just the way we like it! Thanks for posting! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I've made this several times now and just love it. I follow the recipe exactly as far as ingredients are concerened, and I flatten the chicken. But I grill the whole breast instead of making kabobs. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Delicious!! I marinated the chicken overnight and boy the aroma coming off the grill was incredible. Very easy to do and my picky eater couldn't get enough. Ask for the leftovers the next day. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

    • on August 02, 2004

      Spicy, grilled goodness! I didn't flatten or slice and thread my chicken breasts onto skewers, and instead marinated the entire breast halves and grilled. I also used my homemade fresh salsa (which I gave a whirl in the blender to reduce chunks) and olive oil. My chicken breasts were frozen when I added them to the marinade in a ziplock bag. I allowed them to thaw and marinate all day in the fridge. The aroma from the grill was great, and the flavor was even better. The leftovers will be sliced up for fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Great flavor. I nice change from the usual chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      i used drumsticks because that/s what i had on hand, likewise with the salsa. we loved this recipe, easy and so yummy. i will definately make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This is what my husband cooked on the grill over the holiday weekend. Boy, was it delicious. He used a spicy picante sauce and we loved the garlic flavor. The chunks of chicken were moist and loaded with flavor. Thanks, this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This was very easy and tasty. My boys couldn't get enuff of it! I don't think I made any changes to it. I served it with salsa rice and a salad out on the deck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Very tasty indeed! I used Pace medium chipotle salsa instead of the picante sauce and I marinated the chicken for only 30 minutes due to the fact that it was getting late. The chicken was moist and had a wonderful garlicy, smokey flavor. We really liked this and we will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night and it was absolutlely delicious. I will be making this quite often over the summer months. Thanks DiNurse for yet another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    35%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 611.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes