23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Last night's delicious dinner, and leftovers for lunch today, and I can hardly wait. I get my chicken breasts pre-flattened at the supermarket. I used a mild salsa instead of the picante sauce, and the aroma coming off the grill was tempting all my neighbors! Thanks, Nurse Di, this one is going to be made often, especially now that the summer is here!

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj May 21, 2002

Oh how wonderful. Made this for Memorial Day cook-out. Folks stopped dead in their tracks when they smelled the aroma. They tasted even better. This was so easy and a real crowd pleaser. Thanks for another great recipe.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust May 27, 2002

This chicken was soooo tender and easy to prepare. Great on the BBQ. We served over rice and it was fabulous. We are going to try it w/pork next. Thanks for a great recipe:-)

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura36 August 21, 2002

YOWIE!! In the words of my son--this was totally AWESOME. Made this today while at the lake. The smell was incredible. We loved the seasoning. Great garlic flavor. We used both salsa and picante sauce. This was very easy to put together. Again, we thank you for another wonderful recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower July 07, 2002

It is getting a bit cold where I live for a barbeque so I left breast fillets whole, marinating and then cooking in oven. Everyone loved them. I also used salsa. Will be using this recipe again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie May 31, 2002

This is truly spectacular. Made this last weekend for a BBQ. I followed the directions exactly. I would not change a thing. The blend of spices and the picante give a great flavor. Definitely worth a repeat performance. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop August 16, 2002

Hands down one of my favorite recipes to make and all my friends love it. Only thing is...I'm a college student that is grill-less. Instead, I marinade the chicken and bake it in the oven. Minus the grill issue...I follow everything to a t!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cutegirl6126 January 29, 2008

I've made this chicken twice now and followed the recipe exactly...it has an absolutely fabulous flavor and almost tastes better the next day! I would give this more stars if I could!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wkdml_3 September 29, 2007

Wonderful!!! It reminded me of the salsa chicken I used to make, only better. I used chicken breast fillets, and grilled them on a charcoal grill, without cutting into 1-inch pieces and skewering. It was perfect alongside my Mexican Rice (recipe coming soon). I think it would have been really good with warmed corn tortillas, as well. Soooo good! Hit the spot! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LibbyAnne September 08, 2007

Hey NurseDi- I made this recipe last night-it was so easy to put together, easy to cook, and a joy to eat. I used my homemade salsa so it was hot, hot, hot-just the way we like it! Thanks for posting! Di

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's October 31, 2006
Garlic Grilled Chicken