Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic & Green Olive Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic & Green Olive Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2002

      Vampires beware, this dressing is hazardous to your health. I would heartily recommend this to any human, though. Deliciously garlicky, a must for olive lovers! One word of advice, it's not the prettiest looking dressing at the table, but worth every bite! I used a vinegar flavored with ginger and green peppercorn, which gave it a great kick! I also added about 300 grams of cubed feta cheese. Next time I plan to mix it up with a combo of green and black olives. ThatBobbieGirl, many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      jjw100 -- Here's two solutions if you find it too thin: Reduce or eliminate the water in the recipe. Secondly - add 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of instant clearjel while blending (before adding the olives) This works nicely for those times when you want a thicker dressing. I purposely make it thinner so we use less to cover the whole salad - and save calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      I had great hopes for this recipe, but it was too watery. The combination of ingredients is excellent; thicken it up and it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      This is very good on spinach. Mine did not turn out runny at all. But you have the name right for sure. Thanks for another really good, different recipe Bobbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      After reading suggestions, I skipped the water, added an extra clove of garlic (love it!) and pressed the "water" out of my olives, fresh cracked black pepper and voila! The best dressing ever. Thanks TBG for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      OUTSTANDING! I made a half batch but used 4 cloves of garlic and I only had jalapeno stuffed olives so I used them and tempered the jalapeno flavour by adding 1/4 sour cream. I used the dressing the day after making, to dress a potato salad using the proportions of 3/5 potatoes and 2/5 blanched 1 1/2 inch pieces of green beans...then it seemed to be missing something in the salad vegetables compononent so I added several chopped scallions and some chopped hardboiled eggs...WOW!!!! What falvour!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      Delicious.....followed Mirj and added feta cheese. Also extra garlic, a perfect blend. So easy to whip up and I let it meld together overnight before using. Thanks BobbieGirl, this is better than store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic & Green Olive Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    66%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 314.1 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites