Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      Really good and garlicky! A little too oily for me though. Next time I'll cut down on the butter/olive oil. The addition of parmesan was really delicious. Will make again! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These are such a nice change of pace to just standard green beans. The garlic and parmesan cheese just was such a nice addition and really added to the meal. I used frozen green beans instead of canned as the only little change. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I used frozen green beans, also and cut the recipe in half. Was very good. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      The garlic butter really perked up canned green beans. I will add this recipe to my keeper file as I always have a can or two in the pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Made for I Recommend Tag. I can't say enough good things about this recipe and neither could DH. I didn't have canned green beans because I don't use them since I found some really good frozen baby green beans at Aldi. I cooked the green beans first and then added them to the garlic and butter/oil mixture and tossed them to coat the green beans. Will definitely make these again and again as they are a nice change to plain green beans. Thanks for posting this Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      A different way to serve green beans and we loved them. It was simple and fast and oh so good. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was a kid-pleaser! My sons don't care for green beans, but I tried this and added a little bit of bacon -- they ate it up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Yummy! Great way to dress up a can of green beans. I made this exactly as written. Quick and easy to make. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Oh my gosh these were fan-freaking-tastic! I didn't have a head of garlic but I had minced garlic and it worked very very well. I was very impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was a very tasty vegetable dish. And it was so easy to throw together! I will make this dish often, and I will not make any adjustments to the recipe. Thanks, lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This is 5-star worthy because the flavor is fantastic, it is quick and easy to make, and it is a perfect example of the "less is more" school of cooking, which I am trying to do more often. There is nothing better than taking a few simple ingredients and letting the flavors shine, without a lot of fluff. Great side dish, lazyme! I made mine with frozen cut green beans instead of canned. I will try this again next summer, with fresh green beans from the garden (which I will probably semi-cook by steaming first.) Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    59%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 87.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites