Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2008

      Delicious! These beans were quick, easy, and so yummy. We love garlic so I used 4 cloves and it turned out perfect. Thank you for sharing this flavorful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Excellant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Great recipe for green beans. I reduced the heat to low, but then turned it back up as the beans weren't cooking the way I like them. The garlic gave the beans alot of flavor. I could have gotten away with a little less butter, not that I have anything against butter, lol! I added just a little salt and pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      If your a garlic lover like myself you can't go wrong with this recipe! I used a can of green beans, heated them then drained. Melted 2 tbs of butter when I did step 4. Mixed it all together and enjoyed! I'll have to try this next summer with our garden produce. Thanks LL, for a great recipe. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      So simple & tasty, hubby said he would eat more beans if they were cooked this way so that's 5 stars in my book. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These were good!! I made them with both fresh and canned green beans. It was good both ways but the fresh green beans had a better flavor. They were easy to make. I will be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe Lavender. Made for the Went to the Market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This is perfection - easy and tasty! Cooked my beans in the microwave instead of the stove. Made for Photo Tag. Thanks Lavender Lynn! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were really good. I sauted the garlic and then added drained canned green beans. This was quick and easy to make and was very tasty. A great new way for us to make green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was great. Fresh green beans seasoned with garlic and Smart Balance in place of the butter. The beans were microwaved until crisp tender and then added to the pan with the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    69%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 155.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites