49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is great. Great flavor from the butter and garlic. I steamed the green beans. Thanks Lynn :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 24, 2012

Wow Lynn, were these green beans good. I made the recipe exactly as written for a truly decadent treat. Loved the nutty flavor of the garlic and all that buttery goodness. We enjoyed these last night with a lovely french steak dish. Thanks so much for sharing a quick and easy recipe that I will make often. Made for Fearless Red Dragons ZWT8 - France

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 23, 2012

I can't believe I still haven't reviewed this recipe. It has been my go-to recipe for string beans for a while. I use 4 large garlic cloves and two tablespoons of butter for a perfect side dish that everyone enjoys. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 19, 2012

Very good--though I think you could reduce the butter by a tablespoon and it would still taste good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 03, 2011

A great example of less is more in a recipe. How can you go wrong with fresh tender green beans in buttery garlic? This is simply delicious. It goes with anything from beef to fish to vegetarian to ethnic foods. You could really cut down the butter to save on some fat calories, I think. I used 2 tbsp and it was plenty. Thanx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 28, 2011

Delicious! I used a mix of yellow and green beans. Cooked 10 minutes just like in the recipe. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 July 12, 2010

We loved these! So simple to prepare and so delicious. We served them as a side to Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib, an outstanding pairing. Thank you for the wonderful recipe for a vegetable that I used to find hard to love.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians December 26, 2009

These are great! Only thing I did different is cook the beans for a longer time because that is how we like them. Few ingredients but full of flavor. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie November 29, 2009

I have been making my green beans this way forever. They couldn't be better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah August 13, 2009
Garlic Green Beans