Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2012

      A simple and simply perfect dish. This would pair very well with pretty much everything and everyone in the family should enjoy these beans. I did cut back on the amount of butter by about half and I don't believe it suffered :d

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      This was very tasty and so simple. This will be my go to recipe for green beans from now on. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      Very good very easy. Careful not to overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      I made these using Trader Joe's crushed garlic because I didn't have any minced garlic on hand. Our favorite way to make them is to use a combination of crush and minced garlic with a little extra thrown in for good measure. It's the only way DD will eat them. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I'm generally not a fan of green beans but my husband is, so I decided to give this recipe a try. I really liked them! I think I will add more time to the cooking since they were a bit under done for me. They had great flavor especially if you like garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Scaled back to one serve but divided between the DS and myself which was just right for us asw a side, was a quick and simple recipe and I thank Lavender Lynn, made for Went To Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Great flavor. I loaded it up with the maximum amount of garlic specified. A squeeze of lemon just before serving would taste great, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Yummy yummy! Fresh green beans with butter and garlic. Simple and delicious. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Sometimes simple is best. This is simple to make and made a great side dish. Thanks Lynn for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Reviewed for ZWT8- A lovely vege side that was easy and tasty. I used less butter than stated in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

    • on July 24, 2012

      This recipe is great. Great flavor from the butter and garlic. I steamed the green beans. Thanks Lynn :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Wow Lynn, were these green beans good. I made the recipe exactly as written for a truly decadent treat. Loved the nutty flavor of the garlic and all that buttery goodness. We enjoyed these last night with a lovely french steak dish. Thanks so much for sharing a quick and easy recipe that I will make often. Made for Fearless Red Dragons ZWT8 - France

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      I can't believe I still haven't reviewed this recipe. It has been my go-to recipe for string beans for a while. I use 4 large garlic cloves and two tablespoons of butter for a perfect side dish that everyone enjoys. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Very good--though I think you could reduce the butter by a tablespoon and it would still taste good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      A great example of less is more in a recipe. How can you go wrong with fresh tender green beans in buttery garlic? This is simply delicious. It goes with anything from beef to fish to vegetarian to ethnic foods. You could really cut down the butter to save on some fat calories, I think. I used 2 tbsp and it was plenty. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Delicious! I used a mix of yellow and green beans. Cooked 10 minutes just like in the recipe. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      We loved these! So simple to prepare and so delicious. We served them as a side to Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib, an outstanding pairing. Thank you for the wonderful recipe for a vegetable that I used to find hard to love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These are great! Only thing I did different is cook the beans for a longer time because that is how we like them. Few ingredients but full of flavor. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I have been making my green beans this way forever. They couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    69%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 155.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites