Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      Who knew you could make green beans so yummy! I halved the recipe as I was just feeding two, but kept the amount of chicken broth the same. The only thing I'd do differently is reduce the amount of olive oil, as these were a little too greasy for me. Other than that, this is a great recipe. I sprinkled them with some Kirkland No-Salt Organic Seasoning at serving time and they really looked beautiful. My dad, who's used to canned green beans with nothing special, felt like he was eating gourmet! He said that the green beans could actually be his favorite part of the meal, just because he couldn't believe how good I was able to make them! I served this with turkey breast and Skillet Sweet Potatoes and what a delicious meal. Since I had left over broth, I was able to easily cook up a second batch the next day. Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      This recipe is a keeper. I sauteed mushrooms with the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Really really good!! I also omitted the sugar and added some soy sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This is a great side dish. I've made it several times and it always tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      My family absolutley LOVED this dish. I have made it for several pot-lucks and now it's being requested! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Great way to make green beans for added flavor on your plate. Everyone here loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These green beans were absoultely delicious. They were easy to prepare, had a really nice flavor, and made my not-so-fresh green beans look crisp, with bright green coloring (probably from the sugar) after they were cooked. I used 5 cloves of garlic. DH and I like our beans a bit softer than what the 10 minutes in the skillet allotted (personal taste). I simmered for about 15 minutes and still would have liked them softer. DH suggested we parboil first next time (again, personal taste, I am sure). We will certainly be having this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I'm not a garlic loving person but these were really good. I cut out most of the salt and they were still delicious! Thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These were wonderfully crisp and very flavorful. I added a little extra garlic and otherwise followed the recipe to perfect results. Thanks for sharing your recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      GREAT, GREAT! Such a nice way to dress up this vegetable! I fix green beans a lot, so am always looking for new ways to serve them, & this is a definite winner! I'm not a big fan of salting & peppering [would rather leave that to the person eating them], so I cut back on both in the preparation & was totally satisfied! Will be keeping this recipe & making it often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Yummy way to serve up green beans! I didn't add any sugar and used coarse salt. They were nice and crisp and very tasty. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      A wonderful way to prepare fresh green beans. Made this as per the directions except reduced it by half to serve 2. For my taste, I considerably reduced the salt. These are quick to fix and something I will try again. Thanks for a wonderful side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    57%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 555.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes