9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good, but I found this made too much for my family of 4. I used homemade hoisin sauce #92803 -- maybe if I had made commercial hoisin it would have been better? Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy January 19, 2009

I loved these! I used leftover fresh cooked green beans. I took other reviewers advise and used a little less hoisin. I licked my plate! Thanks Parsley!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 06, 2008

I used fresh green beans for this, and they were quite tasty! I would halve the amount of hoisin and reduce the oil next time though, as there was a lot of both to go around. Overall, a nice quick side dish! Thanks Parsley! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz May 31, 2008

These were really fast and tastey! I would however cut way back on the hoisin sauce, maybe add a tablespoon at a time. What a great way to break out of the boring veggie cycle! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 27, 2008

My family loves green beans and we are constantly looking for low calorie ideas. Easy to make and quite tastey. Thanks for the idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irisheyesx2 December 16, 2006

I changed how I preparred (not the ingrediants) this recipe so as I did it it was a four star...that said they were still good and I made the change so that was operation error I am sure, lol! Always looking for a new way to eat veggies...thanks Parsley.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover August 18, 2006

These are easy and delicious. I reduced the amount of hoisin sauce to 1/4 cup and used frozen cut green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 14, 2006

I love this recipe I usually make fried green beans with garlic and olive oil and a bit of butter with the addition of the brown sugar and hosin sauce put it over the top I used fresh green beans and they took a little longer to cook closer to 10 minutes, thanks for posting a great recipe Parsley

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee August 09, 2006

Wow! Very nice! I used fresh green beans that I parboiled. This left them slightly crunchy and WELL flavored! Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 30, 2006
Garlic Green Beans