Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      Good, but I found this made too much for my family of 4. I used homemade hoisin sauce #92803 -- maybe if I had made commercial hoisin it would have been better? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I loved these! I used leftover fresh cooked green beans. I took other reviewers advise and used a little less hoisin. I licked my plate! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I used fresh green beans for this, and they were quite tasty! I would halve the amount of hoisin and reduce the oil next time though, as there was a lot of both to go around. Overall, a nice quick side dish! Thanks Parsley! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      These were really fast and tastey! I would however cut way back on the hoisin sauce, maybe add a tablespoon at a time. What a great way to break out of the boring veggie cycle! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      My family loves green beans and we are constantly looking for low calorie ideas. Easy to make and quite tastey. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      I changed how I preparred (not the ingrediants) this recipe so as I did it it was a four star...that said they were still good and I made the change so that was operation error I am sure, lol! Always looking for a new way to eat veggies...thanks Parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      These are easy and delicious. I reduced the amount of hoisin sauce to 1/4 cup and used frozen cut green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I love this recipe I usually make fried green beans with garlic and olive oil and a bit of butter with the addition of the brown sugar and hosin sauce put it over the top I used fresh green beans and they took a little longer to cook closer to 10 minutes, thanks for posting a great recipe Parsley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Wow! Very nice! I used fresh green beans that I parboiled. This left them slightly crunchy and WELL flavored! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    46%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 355.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes