11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These fries had awesome flavor but I found that tossing them in the butter at the end made them sort of soggy. I still liked them & will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TapsGrl19 January 21, 2011

These were great! I loved the garlic flavor with the fries! Mine got pretty crispy as I cut them very thin. I would maybe reduce the cook time a little or cut the fries a bit thicker next time. I love the fact that I made fries that didn't come out of the freezer section of the grocery store! I was out of fresh parmesan so used the stuff from the "green can", LOL. Still very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 21, 2008

These are wonderful! I made them for an afternoon snack for me and my hubby. We both devoured them in no time. I cut mine pretty thin and they crisped up a lot, but I actually preferred the fries that were a little soft so next time I won't cut them as thin. The flavor is delicious! I reduced the garlic in half because I was afraid I'd have garlic breath for work tomorrow, and it still turned out nice and garlicky. Such a great recipe, thank you Redsie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia September 14, 2008

Really enjoyed the flavors of these potatoes. They turned out really crispy with loads of flavor. My problem was with the addition of the parmesan cheese. It just wadded up in a ball for some reason and didn't coat the fries. Next time I will add them to the top and let it melt then serve. Thanks Redsie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 05, 2008

Delicious and crispy fries. I left out the parmesan but otherwise made them as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario March 13, 2008

Delicious! I cut them small cause I love the crispiness of them.So good! Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 22, 2008

Thanks for a delicious recipe! I sprayed the potatoes with cooking spray instead of mixing with the oil and salt before baking them, and they crisped up nicely. The topping was so good and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 07, 2007

These were great. I made them a little lower fat by going "gilry garlic festival" route and using the garlic uncooked, just tossing the ingredients on the hot baking sheet with the fries. but then i adore garlic! I found they cooked much faster so it turned out to be an appetizer as i cooked the chicken :) For crisping up i did soak the fries for 10 minutes in ice water and then blotted dry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba October 15, 2007

I really liked the taste of these fries! For some reason, mine didn't crisp up as much as I'd like them to, but I'm going to blame in on my antiquated oven (that's being replaced next week). The seasoning combo on these are outright yum! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies October 07, 2007

These were delicious!!!! Tossing them with the butter and parmesan really adds great flavor!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 September 19, 2007
Garlic Fries (Light)