50 Reviews

Anything with feta cheese in it gets an A+ in my book, but this dip is out of this world! It's so simple to make, and the garlic flavor was perfect! I added about 1 tablespoon of sour cream that was left in the fridge, and it was creamy and delicious. Try it with Ritz crackers!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
txcupcake May 27, 2009

Easy to make and delicious! I used low fat cream cheese and l.f. mayo, and you couldn't tell the difference. I will make again! Thanks, Wendy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llangrove July 11, 2010

Fantastic recipe Wendy! This was so easy to make and everyone wanted the recipe. If you can get a product called "Fetaki" (readily available in Europe and parts of Asia but I stll haven't found here), you can use that in place of the feta and cream cheese. Fetaki is a really creamy feta. I did use an olive oil mayo and found it perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diplo-mom July 12, 2010

My Dh gave this a 4 stars, I think it was a bit mayonnaisey. I am sure we will make it again. Updated 4/26/2010 and this was so good this time. This time I used a little more of my Dad's homegrown garlic and lowfat mayo. It wasn't too mayonnaisey this time at all. I ate it all and only shared a teaspoon or two with my Dh.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 26, 2010

Was looking for something different & quick for a last minute get together and Wow! Loved this! So did everyone else!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawny70 March 18, 2010

This is awesome! Just made it and Im thinking I need to go buy more ingredients, because this is going to go FAST at the Superbowl party today! Thanks for a great recipe...: )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
labryden February 07, 2010

This was delicious and a hit :) I used 3 different flavored cream cheeses just for fun. I used a Sundried tomatoe, an onion and chive, and a garden veggie. I also added some sour cream instead of mayo, and I used fresh dill and a lil powdered garlic and ground pepper. Yummy :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belly Dancin Mama December 23, 2009

This recipe is a STAR! Made it for munching on during the day on Thanksgiving. I used reduced fat feta and cream cheese, along with light miracle whip instead of regular mayo. Also used garlic powder instead of a clove - all that - and it worked great, tasted great, was great! Thank you for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ November 26, 2009

I am giving this recipe 4 stars only b/c this turned out more like a spread instead of a dip. I think I will try sour cream next time instead of cream cheese to see if it will be more dip-like.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rachelmiller440 November 02, 2009

I love how simple this is. When I made it all my guests asked for the recipe. Definitely benefits from overnighting in fridge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jeaniemarie December 24, 2008
Garlic Feta Cheese Dip