Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Feta Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Feta Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      Anything with feta cheese in it gets an A+ in my book, but this dip is out of this world! It's so simple to make, and the garlic flavor was perfect! I added about 1 tablespoon of sour cream that was left in the fridge, and it was creamy and delicious. Try it with Ritz crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Easy to make and delicious! I used low fat cream cheese and l.f. mayo, and you couldn't tell the difference. I will make again! Thanks, Wendy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Fantastic recipe Wendy! This was so easy to make and everyone wanted the recipe. If you can get a product called "Fetaki" (readily available in Europe and parts of Asia but I stll haven't found here), you can use that in place of the feta and cream cheese. Fetaki is a really creamy feta. I did use an olive oil mayo and found it perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      My Dh gave this a 4 stars, I think it was a bit mayonnaisey. I am sure we will make it again. Updated 4/26/2010 and this was so good this time. This time I used a little more of my Dad's homegrown garlic and lowfat mayo. It wasn't too mayonnaisey this time at all. I ate it all and only shared a teaspoon or two with my Dh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Was looking for something different & quick for a last minute get together and Wow! Loved this! So did everyone else!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is awesome! Just made it and Im thinking I need to go buy more ingredients, because this is going to go FAST at the Superbowl party today! Thanks for a great recipe...: )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was delicious and a hit :) I used 3 different flavored cream cheeses just for fun. I used a Sundried tomatoe, an onion and chive, and a garden veggie. I also added some sour cream instead of mayo, and I used fresh dill and a lil powdered garlic and ground pepper. Yummy :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This recipe is a STAR! Made it for munching on during the day on Thanksgiving. I used reduced fat feta and cream cheese, along with light miracle whip instead of regular mayo. Also used garlic powder instead of a clove - all that - and it worked great, tasted great, was great! Thank you for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I am giving this recipe 4 stars only b/c this turned out more like a spread instead of a dip. I think I will try sour cream next time instead of cream cheese to see if it will be more dip-like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I love how simple this is. When I made it all my guests asked for the recipe. Definitely benefits from overnighting in fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      This recipe is perfectly delicious. Takes minutes to make and one batch is never enough. So glad to have this to serve over the holidays. Thanks, Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      My friends and I did not care for this recipe. The cream cheese over powered the feta so the dip just tasted like a garlic cream cheese spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      Awesome! Easy, and flavorful, my two favorite combinations. With a food processor I whipped this up so quickly, and just added more sour cream until I got it to the consistency I wanted. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      If you try this once, you will see why everyone likes it so well -- it's so adaptable! After reading the reviews, I opted for 1 galric clove of medium size, and used a garlic press, from this was plenty -- allowing the herbs to not be overwhelmed. As suggested by another reviewer, replaced the mayo with sour cream, and used whilpped cream cheese. Have added this to my short list of favorite quick spreads -- takes no time to prepare, the ingredients are easy to come by, and can be made ahead are all big advantages. It was enjoyed by 6 of us, using pita crisps, and that was plenty! Thanks Wendy, for making this available to us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      So simple and delicious. I halved the recipe, which is plenty for just me. Next time though, I'd use more feta and garlic but less mayo, maybe even sour cream instead. Oh and I wouldn't make it for just me next time-its so addictive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This was yummy! Very garlicky but we were warned! I loved the combination of the feta and garlic and it had a perfect cheese spread texture. I used the leftovers as the base for a garlic chicken pizza, yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This cheese dip is so yummy. Even my son liked it. I served it with tortillas that I baked in the oven until crispy. Thanks Wendy :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I chose this recipe because I had some feta to use up. I thinned out the dip with a bit of milk though to make it a little bit more creamer! We enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      I made three other dips with this one last night and this one went the fastest! Everyone loved it and raved about it all night. I will certainly make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I made this yesterday and doubled it because I had 2 separate parties to attend. This stuff is amazing. Everyone was raving about how good this is. Thanks for an easy keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Feta Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 678.4
     
    Calories from Fat 544
    80%
    Total Fat 60.4 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 168.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1510.4 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes