Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Dill New Potatoes (Boston Market)by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Dill New Potatoes (Boston Market)by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      The dill wasn't as strong as Boston Market but still a great recipe and one I will use again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I actually added some young carrots and green beans to the pot as well, boiled them with the potatoes and added sauce ingredients accordingly. I used more dill and garlic, and it was superb, easy way to serve potatoes and vegetables from the same pot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      We really enjoyed this dish. Served alongside Caramelized Steak (#225056) and Creamy Carrots (308851) and it made for a wonderful dinner. My potatoes must have been a little larger than "medium" because I needed to double the butter, etc., but it came out just perfect! We will be serving this again often -- I have never had the Boston Market version but it certainly couldn't be any better than this :-) Thanks for posting~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book "Top Secret Recipes Unlocked" (Penguin/Putnam 2009)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Thanks for posting. We loved the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Used mixed baby potatoes and dried herbs and this was really good. I am gonna try to fry the leftovers in a cast iron skillet in the morning for breakfast. Husband thought they were good, but he's not crazy about dill. Served these with a garlic parm chicken and the pull apart herb bread off this site. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      I cut the recipe to only serve two and I used 4 Klondike Rose potatoes. I might have miscalculated the amount of butter, but I think next time I would put in less. I used the MichelleMyBelle microwave method. (I don't have a steamer rack) I also only had dried dill on hand and its just not the same! I can't wait to try again in the summer when the dill is fresh in my garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Very nice we ate it with recipe 25313 (low fat catfish). thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I used the microwave method described by Michelle_My_Belle, and put the butter, garlic, and dill over them as they cooked, stirring gently half way through. I thought they were delicious, but not as strongly flavored as Boston Market's. My husband said "Tastes like potatoes"... he said he couldn't taste the garlic & dill at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I love Boston Market's garlic dill potatoes and these taste exactly like them! They were so easy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I made this even easier by chopping up the potatoes and covering tightly in plastic wrap and microwaving for 10 minutes instead. I didn't have dill, so it wasn't quite like the real thing, but thats my fault not the recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were great! Very simple and delicious - my boyfriend was in heaven! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is the first thing I've ever made in the kitchen that didn't require me to read the instructions from the back of the box...it was delicious, and my boyfriends wants them everyday :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      These potatoes rocked! I think they tasted better than Boston Market's. Instead of steaming the potatoes, I pressure cooked them which worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Just like the real thing!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I love this side at the restaurant, and to be able to make it at home and add my own touch is great! This was a winning side dish at our table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Mmmm... these were really really good! Love the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      These are the best potatoes...exactly like the ones at Boston Market! I took the potatoes out of the pan and dumped the water out, put the butter, garlic and jarred dill(fresh is hard to find here) in and then the potatoes to keep them warm, tossed lightly and served. This is a keeper for us for sure....THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Dill New Potatoes (Boston Market)by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.7
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    22%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 298.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites