Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Dijon Skirt Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Dijon Skirt Steak

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      I have made this recipe for YEARS! Wonderful on pork tenderloins, too. I add the ZEST of the lime, as well. When I have no limes, I use an orange. Lovely. During the summer I use boneless skinless free range chicken thighs on the BBQ. DELISH!!! You need to buy lots of chicken. They go down FAST!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I made this with lemon instead of lime, and I let the marinade sit on the meat for 2 1/2 hours. The marinade is more subtle than I thought it would be. Served with roasted asparagus and Sauteed Yellow Turnips Sauteed Yellow Turnips (Swede or Rutabaga) (I used rutabaga).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      We Love this recipe! It is quick and easy to prepare. I use flank steak and marinate it for a few hours and sometimes overnight. The meat is tender and flavorful - either by it self or in fajitas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Didn't seem to make much of a flavor difference :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      very yummy! we eat skirt steak a lot and this was a fresh twist. I have made it twice now and used yellow mustard since i didnt have dijon and mix lime and lemon juice. very good, thank you for posting will try and add a pic soon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Super simple and delicious! We had this with salad & garlic mashed potatoes and it was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      OMG!!! Most excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Love this! I made it as written and will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      My family was divided on this one...but, I made it for ME so I'm doing the rating! I loved the twangy taste of this skirt steak (yes, I used skirt, not flank, steak) My husband is less of a fan than I of twangy flavors and gave it a 4 star rating. I used a 1.25 lb. skirt steak with the stated marinade ingredients and I thought it was perfect, I LOVED it. We had this with KeeWee's cauliflower #19710 and french fries. Great meal, thanks Sharon :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Lovely! Really enjoyed this. It was quick and easy too. My son put the thin sliced meat on toast for a sandwich. We ate it with FF and Stir Fried Zucchini. Wonderful meal! I could not find a skirt steak, but my butcher recommended flank steak as being similar, so that is what I used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      simple and delicious! i love skirt steak and the lime juice tenderizes the meat. i also cooked this under the broiler, we loved it with black bean salad

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      very good and very simple, thanks Sharon! I hope "skirt" steak means "flank" steak because that is what I used. I marinated it overnight, turned out lovely tender steak. I used the broiler in my oven, the timing was perfect. Served it with oven fries and a green salad, very nice dinner, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This was so good. I loved the mustard flavor with beef. I cooked this on my griddle and it seared perfectly. Thank you for sharing with recipe with us, I used to shy away from the skirt steaks for fear of being to tough but no more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Dijon Skirt Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.1
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    43%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 168.5 mg
    56%
    Sodium 557.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 78.1 g
    156%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes