15 Reviews

I have made this recipe for YEARS! Wonderful on pork tenderloins, too. I add the ZEST of the lime, as well. When I have no limes, I use an orange. Lovely. During the summer I use boneless skinless free range chicken thighs on the BBQ. DELISH!!! You need to buy lots of chicken. They go down FAST!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
THE KITCHEN GODDESS November 09, 2010

I made this with lemon instead of lime, and I let the marinade sit on the meat for 2 1/2 hours. The marinade is more subtle than I thought it would be. Served with roasted asparagus and Sauteed Yellow Turnips Sauteed Yellow Turnips (Swede or Rutabaga) (I used rutabaga).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelak January 23, 2010

We Love this recipe! It is quick and easy to prepare. I use flank steak and marinate it for a few hours and sometimes overnight. The meat is tender and flavorful - either by it self or in fajitas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
callahangirl August 08, 2009

Didn't seem to make much of a flavor difference :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staci.spass July 20, 2009

very yummy! we eat skirt steak a lot and this was a fresh twist. I have made it twice now and used yellow mustard since i didnt have dijon and mix lime and lemon juice. very good, thank you for posting will try and add a pic soon

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aimsdog June 21, 2009

Super simple and delicious! We had this with salad & garlic mashed potatoes and it was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom May 02, 2009

OMG!!! Most excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohnogodzilla May 31, 2008

Love this! I made it as written and will be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon October 23, 2006

My family was divided on this one...but, I made it for ME so I'm doing the rating! I loved the twangy taste of this skirt steak (yes, I used skirt, not flank, steak) My husband is less of a fan than I of twangy flavors and gave it a 4 star rating. I used a 1.25 lb. skirt steak with the stated marinade ingredients and I thought it was perfect, I LOVED it. We had this with KeeWee's cauliflower #19710 and french fries. Great meal, thanks Sharon :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude August 04, 2005

Lovely! Really enjoyed this. It was quick and easy too. My son put the thin sliced meat on toast for a sandwich. We ate it with FF and Stir Fried Zucchini. Wonderful meal! I could not find a skirt steak, but my butcher recommended flank steak as being similar, so that is what I used.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisha W April 30, 2005
Garlic Dijon Skirt Steak