Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic-Crusted Cod Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic-Crusted Cod Fish

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 because we get cod in bulk pks for our freezer. Since it's freq on our table & DH esp likes it fried, I'm always alert to tasty ways to prepare it in the oven. In the 2nd paragraph of my About Me Pg, my "More is Better Principle" is defined. "If anything is really good, then more of it is always better - esp butter & garlic!" The garlic flavor here takes that "more is better" step & the coating mixture is excellent. I'm just not good at the "dredge this & dredge that" process, tried it again & ran out of the coating mixture w/fillets still waiting for it. It usually works best for me to use the "trusty stand-by" method, shake the heck out of the fillets in a plastic bag, put them in the baking pan & then pack the coating on top at the end. Thx for sharing this delicious recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      The flavours were fantastic but Rankin cod was a little thick and took 18 minutes to cook to flaking stage but was moist and very tasteful. I did add a little fresh very finely diced chervil with the garden picked parsley, For the last 5 minutes of baking I sprayed the fish the oil to try and get some colour into it. The only thing I would do differently to try and get a crispy coating would be to bake it on an oiled rack in the oven. Thank you KifeIsGood for a recipe which we enhoyed,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I bought some cod on sale and was looking for a recipe to make with it when I came across this one; yum, a garlicky crust! I did have all the other ingredients on hand and it took me only 5 minutes to prepare the fish and get it into the oven -- what a timesaver for a busy night. The fish was done in 10 minutes and came out perfectly cooked with a nice crunchy coating. Even my son, who doesn't like fish unless he can have tartar sauce on it, tried this and said he really liked it and wanted to eat it just the way it was. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      Crust is awesome - added a pinch of ground red pepper for heat. Served with roasted brussel sprouts and garlic potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      I halved the recipe as I was only cooking 1 lb of fish. Very flavorful. I had no fresh parsley, so just sprinkled some dried into the mix. Worked fine. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

    • on September 16, 2011

      I was impressed with how quickly this came together. Super quick and easy! It was very tasty too. I used italian seasoned breadcrumbs but otherwise made as directed. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This recipe is so quick and easy to put together. I used gluten free breadcrumbs and stirred in some mixed dry herbs. I would highly recommend fresh lemon to compliment the dish. This was served with rice and fresh green beans. Definitely a repeat in my house. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I upped the ante by using a lemon-parsley butter instead of plain. I had a bit of trouble getting the coating to stick, so I patted some of it on top. A great dish for a garlic fiend like me! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Delish! This is so easy to put together. I made for 2 of us. Eyeing all the ingredients. Skip the salt. Thanks for the yummy eats. ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This came out good. I made a little butter-garlic sauce to pour over it though because it was a little bland. My cod filets were kind of thick, which is why I think I needed more flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      This is a nice way to prepare fish. There was a lot of coating so when served, we brushed off the excess so we could taste more fish, but the flavors were really nice with a splash of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Delicous!! I made this for a couple of friends and we all thought it was excellent. Thank you for posting the recipe. I have had a fe things from this cookbook. Guess it is time to actually buy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I had intended to follow the directions for this exactly, but found the grocery store was out of cod. Out of cod? Seriously? Decided to use Halibut instead and really enjoyed it. Very simple, but full of flavor and nice and moist. I will make this again...next time hopefully with cod :) Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5 Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic-Crusted Cod Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.5
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 151.9 mg
    50%
    Sodium 487.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites