Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Crab Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Crab

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2003

      I adapted this recipe for 3 lbs. snow crab leggs and it was delicious. my husband couldn't get enough and he rarley eats crab. I have been looking for this recipe for five years. Thank you, thank you,thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This recipe was delicious!!! Made me feel like I was at the restaurant!! It's so nice to make a recipe and have it turn out better than expected!! My son absolutely loved it!!! It was very easy to make as well!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This was the best garlic crab I have ever eaten!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very easy and very tasty! Would definitely cook again. Not sure why it states 50 min prep; I was able to put this together in about 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I was so very excited to try to this recipe. It was better that alot of the restaurants in this area. I love garlic crabs, but they can be very expensive. This recipe made it possible for my whole family to enjoy garlic crabs for half of what we would have spent at a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

    • on April 30, 2008

      Goodness....  I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and I have Been to the Crustacean Restaurant and had their wonderful Roasted Garlic Dungeness Crab. It's very good. But I can tell you that this was better ! Better garlic flavor here and spicier(due to the red pepper flakes). I did not veer from the recipe and I'm glad I did not. This was sooo good I just about ate the leftover shells ! Good Job Jessica :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      This is a fabulous crab recipe, being West Coast residents, we have a lot of Dungeness crabs. after I remove the crab, I like to add some OJ & a little grated rind to the butter sauce and cook down a little. Eat with your hands and mop up juice with bread. YUMMY! campchef eileen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Absolutely the best! We are fortunate to have crabs a lot in the summer and my family loves this dish. Great with hard rolls to mop up the butter/garlic combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Crab

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.8
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    90%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 823.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites