Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Zucchini Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Zucchini Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2011

      Wow this was surprisingly great!!! I added carrots for color & served over rice. I cut the zucchini in half length wise and sliced it and the carrot within seconds in the food processor. Very simple and ready to eat in less than 30 minutes. I will be adding this as a week day regular, cheap, easy and most importantly healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      My kids loved this dish alone. I put it on a bed of white rice and added parmesan cheese. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      This was a delicious, quick, and easy chicken recipe. I had leftovers that I added a can of cream of chicken soup and chicken broth (add amount to reach desired thickness) to make a scrumptious soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I used 2 zucchini and 1 japanese eggplant, I added an onion and used less garlic, I used 1/2 cup zinfandel instead of lemon juice, and I increased the oregano while skipping the basil (personal preferences). I served this over brown rice, and we liked it. Spice-wise, it could use a little kick, or variety, or something.

      Tasty, fast, different from my usual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Yummy and quick. A great addition to the weekday rotation. Made without Parmesan, served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Very easy and healthy meal. I served it with rice and topped it with Parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This was so flavorful, and quick and easy, too--my favorite! :-) We had it by itself, but I'd love it over pasta (if the sauce was thickened a bit) or over brown rice. Served with a greens and citrus salad with berry vinaigrette, this made a delicious healthy dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

    • on September 15, 2008

      Really was very, very good. I used fresh herbs, minced, from my garden instead of dried..half while cooking, half just prior to serving, and seasoned my chicken with jerk seasoning, giving the whole thing a little kick. I would probably thicken the sauce and use a touch of coconut milk in it next time to give it a truly Thai flavor. Really a fun recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      i just made this for an easy dinner, i didnt want to fire up the oven. i like the idea of it but it just seemed like there was somthing missing - i added some of the chicken seasoning i have (pepper, mustard seed, red and green pepper flakes, onion, salt and garlic) and it helped the dish out alot. I also got a turned nose from DBF but he ate and had seconds so overall a very nice recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This was better than expected. My hubby wasn't impressed when we first sat down but he came around very quickly. It's a healthy and flavorful meal that we both enjoyed. I used 2 chicken breasts and 3 zucchini and served with some noodles for an easy meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      We liked this recipe a lot, although I cooked it a bit differently. No basil since I didn't have any. Chicken boullion instead of broth since I didn't have any. Garlic powder since I was out of fresh garlic. I also used lemon pepper instead of lemon. I think that's what made it lean towards the salty side. Overall though this was still really good. We served it with a pasta roni. I think next time I will use a lot more zucchini as I used more like 2 chicken breasts. :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      It looked boring to me at first but it turned out to be really good. I used garlic salt on the chicken to bring out the garlic flavor even more. It smells so good. I loved the zucchinis too! It's so easy to make! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Zucchini Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.8
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    37%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 546.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes