Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2008

      I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and Emeril's Essence and didn't pound it. It took a bit longer to cook through but that was fine. The chicken smelled great while cooking and reminded me of chicken scarpariello, so after the chicken was finished cooking, I removed the chicken to a serving platter. I then added sliced mushrooms and roasted red peppers stripsto the pan and cooked them. I then added this to the chicken. DH and I really liked it. This wasn't a chicken dish that my kids liked though. What do they know! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is an excellent basic recipe. I used skinless chicken thighs and I also added the juice of a 1/2 a lemon, 1/2 teaspoon of parika for color. Delish. Served it with rice and steamed veggies. The juice from this is to die for. My DH kept on asking if these or fresh chicken from the farm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Very nice, tasty, and simple recipe, and terrific for a day where I just could NOT manage complicated cooking. I, too, left the garlic & rosemary in the pan instead of removing. It was great to be able to put this on the table within 30 mins. Paired with Uncle Bens out of the box (plus some canned mushrooms) & garlic toast--total pantry meal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      wow, this was so easy and delicious! I used garlic paste and it was so good. I didn't need to remove the garlic/rosemary. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I didn't have time to pound the chicken so I had to cook each side a few minutes longer. I thought the garlic would be too over powering but it was a perfect combination. Simple and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I am always looking for great ,easy recipes for my never ending supply of chicken thighs.My husband prefers white meat,so when he ate these and went back for a second and third time I knew this was a great recipe! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I was looking for something tasty but fast. This was the choice and it is a keeper. I loved this way of using thigh meat, which like many, I think is superior in taste to breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Wonderful easy recipe and quick too! Lots of flavour, I had to use skinless but bone in chicken thights, but i pounded them anyway. I used fresh rosemary right off the plant, mmmm yum! I cooked them in the morning, it was such a hot day, and we had them for supper, delicious cold! served with a mixed salad plate, potato salad. I will be making it agin, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

    • on July 19, 2006

      Very simple, yet very tasty. I didn't pound my chicken thighs and I used dried rosemary. I put it all in the pan and cooked on low heat so the rosemary and garlic wouldn't burn. The chicken was tender and juicy. Thanx for a quick-fix chicken recipe. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This recipe was a bit of a nuisense with all the pounding and peeling but had a decent flavor and I really liked the way it used common, on hand, ingredients. I used dried whole rosemary, which was a pain to scoop out of the pan. I will try fresh next time. The garlic was very light except for the pieces that had a lot of the minced bits, those were excellent. I gave this recipe a four because of the availability of ingredients. It did have a nice flavor and we will probably have it again. But not a 'WOW'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This dish was fabulous _ loved it! I am a garlic lover to the max, and this dish hit the spot perfectly. I also loved the cripsiness of the chicken that comes from pan-frying it. I threw in some mushrooms and scallions, along with plenty of salt and pepper, which I sauteed before adding the chicken. Because of the longer sautee time (since I left the veggies in while the chicken cooked), the mushroom, scallions, and garlic turned out nice and crispy, which is a nice way to eat sauteed mushrooms, on occasion. Great combo and wonderful garlic chicken dish - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Quick recipe with nice flavor. I really liked that this is so easy to prepare and DH loved the flavor. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I can't believe I never reviewed this! I was astonished at the results I got from a few simple ingredients. I will use this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This was very good chicken. With minimal ingredients one usually always has on hand, you can make a pretty tasty meal. Mine took alot longer than 5 minutes per side though..even though I pounded the meat. The garlic was so yummy in this...Thanks Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Simple yet delicious....much more flavor than I expected. Everyone in the family enjoyed it very much! I served it with onion basmati steamed rice and sauteed spinach. Thanks, Steve G.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      I have made this recipe 3 times and it's always wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Incredibly easy, incredibly tasty. Subbed basil for the rosemary just because I like it, but otherwise followed the recipe, using some thigh meat and some breast meat. The timing was right on and we practically inhaled the juicy results. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.5
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    39%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites