Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2002

      My DH and I liked this recipe. I did substitue basil for the rosemary.I didn't pound the thighs,I browned the thighs,then covered and cooked on low until the temperture reached about 170* I am going to try the chicken breasts the next time I fix this recipe.Thanks for sharing Steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      We liked this recipe VERY MUCH, easy to make. I used chicken thighs, pounded them and cooked slow. Served them with diggys roasted ranch potatoes and corn on the cob. The recipe is very adapatable, I'm going to try it using my Red Onion Jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      I used fresh rosemary from the garden, it is a little strong this time of year but worked well. I also used 4 minced cloves of garlic because we love garlic. Very easy and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2002

      I like this recipe very much. It has everything - it's fast, very tasty, nourishing, adaptable and economical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      I have been eating lots of chicken lately and was looking for some different recipes. The flavor was good, but not overwhelming. This is simple, really tasty and I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This is going into my best of the best file. Wow, was I surprised by how much I liked this recipe. It's so simple! The garlic and rosemary flavors come through so well. This chicken is simple and delicious. My husband couldn't get enough. Thank you! P.S. I used dried rosemary and it worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Ohhhhh the aroma! I love to start with garlic, too, even it I'm not sure what I'll be making for dinner. It can be very inspirational for the cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      We really enjoyed this recipe! I did not have Rosemary, so I just used the garlic which was fabulous. Even DH commented how much he enjoyed it. I wish I had cooked it in a bigger pan or cooked less thighs at one time. It took forever to sear, but other than that it was quite easy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      OUTstanding! I used 4 thighs and 3 cloves of garlic, but needed additional oil for my large cast iron pan. I kept the dried rosemary at 1T.
      I didn't pound the chicken so it needed more like 15 minutes total. I also kept the rosemary and pressed garlic in the pan while I cooked the chicken.
      ALL of my family loved it. My 4 kids, age 6, 4 1/2, 2 and 9 months cleaned their plates, and that says a lot for my 4 1/2 year old, because he normally despises chicken. It was my 9 month old's first chicken too. It was so tender and juicy that she had no problem chewing it with her 2 teeth.
      My husband said it was a dish we could definitely serve to company. We ate it with some homemade focaccia bread and asparagus.
      Thanks for posting; this is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Garlic is always good. Made this with bone in, It was great so my wife had me make it again. It was still great. I'll make it next week and I know it will be great. Have served it with white rice & with noodles. Either way it is great. We have even used the left overs in Chicken noodle soup. Thanks for the recipe, its a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Really good and so easy to make! I pounded the thighs flat with a heavy skillet between waxed paper, crushed the garlic & minced some per directions, and followed the recipe exactly. Loved it and will be making it again - next time I might throw an onion in the mix and try some basil instead of the rosemary, just for variety. Thanks for such a good low-carb recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      Delicious! I loved the crushed garlic....it browned up so nicely and was a wonderful addition when the chicken was served. So quick and easy to make, I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2011 tag game!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Oh boy was this good! I made it along with mashed potato Mashed Potatoes and it was quite delicious. Can't wait to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      "Really good chicken" came from my husbands lips. I will leave the rosemary in next time, for more added flavour. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This was tasty and easy. Thanks for a great chicken recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Just wonderful! I also added onions with the chicken and served with mash potatos. Can't wait to make this dish again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      pretty good. Easy and good flavor. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I Love a simple straightforward recipe that still has great taste - this fills the bill. I chopped all the garlic and put it all in the pan, sauted it for 2 minutes scooped it over to the side put in the thighs, sprinkled dried rosemary (I had no fresh), salt & Pepper browned the chicken on both sides. When browned I mixed the garlic between the chicken, covered the pan and finished cooking them. Result loads of wonderful galic & moist tasty chicken. Love the fat count and the calorie count too Thanks Steve great recipe 15 August 09 I have made this recipe several times and have enjoyed it each time. This time I cut up the thighs in bite size pieces and just at the end I added 2 Tbsp of BBQ sauce - Very tasty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Delicious, quick, and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.5
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    39%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes